When a chapter closes, do not try to re-open it.
Thursday, 08/28/03 - 12:24 pm.

It's funny when you relax and let go of the past. No...it's funny when you relax and realize you've let go of the past.

I was thinking yesterday that perhaps that's not a good idea, letting go of the past, because after all, the past is a very useful thing, however hurtful sometimes.

But later on, the positivism was brought down when I was shamelessly ignored by a very important symbol -person- of my past (but not to me). And you cannot tell, but that was very meaningful.

I can't erase the memories. Maybe I wouldn't, even if I could.

But I'll do my best to not go back to the scene of the horrendous crime. I will not go back there, ever. It had its own time of my life, now it's time to move on.

prev / next