Simeon runs the Aerosmith marathon.
Wednesday, 11/21/01 - 3:03 p.m..

About 10 glorious hours of pure Aero-fuckin'-smith.

I wanted to watch all of my Aerosmith tapes before I leave. And right now, I've just watched half of one. It cracked me up. It's my first tape, where I have live performances, an entire concert from Europe, the Celebrity Deathmatch unfair fight (Mick Vs Steven...Steven's mouth is bigger, dammit...that's a fuckin' fact!!!), the basic videos, some award shows, countdowns, the sketch Sparrowsmith (with Steven Flyer) and Big Ones: you can look at. I love that one, it cracks me up. The backstage footage and the making of the videos...when Steven speaks in spanish and Tom looks so embarrased, when they're at a photo session just foolin' around. Those boys are incredible.

I still have to finish watching that tape and start watching 3x5. The Making Of Pump and the current tape I'm using will have to wait 'til I get to Houston. And know that I think about it...I'll have to get yet another tape, just in case. Who knows how long the VH1 marathon in december will be...although having in mind how wondeful my luck is, they'll probably postpone it 'til I leave Houston. Sucks to be me.

Anyway, I have to pick out the CDs I'm taking with me. That hurts. I wanted to take Rock In A Hard Place, a really addictive album but the CD case is broken and...God forbid. I'm taking a bootleg recorded in Philly in 1990 (on my birthday!), Mtv Unplugged, Just Push Play (some light pop-rock for the kids), Permanent Vacation, the Chain Reaction CD, Big Ones and Pump, another addictive album, which will match with The Making of Pump. I have to get Things That Go Pump In The night and the Pump thrilogy is complete. Anyway...besides that, I'm taking a burned CD with Rock songs: I love Rock & Roll (Joan Jett), Rock & Roll all night (Kiss), Rock & Roll High School (The Ramones), Paradise City (GnR), Toys In The Attic (Aero), among Queen, Bon Jovi, The Joe Perry Project and others. It's a fuckin' great CD to party.

General culture capsule (sponsored by The Tiny Cow): The Joe Perry Project was created when Joe left Aerosmith in 1979. He recorded 3 albums but happily, he got back to Aerosmith. To celebrate, they went on the Back In The Saddle tour. Go Mr. Joe Fuckin' Perry.

By the way, I'm still thinking if I should leave another CD, since I'm buying Young Lust: an Aerosmith Anthology, which has two CDs with cool stuff. Not extreme rarities but it's still cool stuff. It'd be great to have them all together in the same album, specially for me, who missed those because a) they were released when I wasn't a fan (shame on me!), b) this country never gets the singles, just the albums. $17.99 at Wal-Mart. Simeon, remind me to look for the uncensored version.

Now....I'm planning the new Simeon book, which will be (as usual) about nothing specific. I can picture Simeon's and S.G.D.T.'s opening conversation already:

- SGDT: hey, look!!! I'm a wire phone!!! -
Simeon: No kidding!!! Go hang yourself up.

Of course it's not funny, it's all in the body language. No...that won't be Simeon's line. Now that I wrote it, I'll have to change it. I can't be going around the world writing a script. It all has to come from the deepest shallowness of myself. Anyway, I'm finally inspired, thanks to Aerosmith. Watching them always inspire me. May told me that I have to find a way to make Simeon and the gang famous. Of course I will, honey. I just don't know how yet. Like Steven said: It's the only thing I really know. He was refering to the music but the bottom line is the same. I don't know much about animation but I'm willing to learn. Dad says that I have to choose a career not for the money but for what I love. Ok, then he's supporting me already.

When Simeon is on TV (one can dream), we'll invite over Aerosmith to record their voices for a Simeon show, like they did for The Simpsons.

- Hello, St. Louis!!!!
- Uh, that's Springfield, Steven.

Besides day-dreaming and watching my tape, I've been making cards for some people so that mommy will send them out in December. (Editor's note: I love my mommy). Even Veronica, who I believe is about to go on her separate way for good, since I called her and she sounded "distant" from me. If she ever tells me I don't consider you my best friend anymore before I tell her, that's it. I hated it when she and Carmen would tell me things that I'd already felt as if I hadn't felt them. It used to happen a lot back in 1999. I wanted to kill them. No, not kill them. Killing them would have finished the pleasure of seeing them suffer. I wanted to torture them. No, not even that, that's too cruel, even for me. Ok, just beat the fuckin' livin' crap out of them..........what was I saying? Yeah, so I made a few cards, even for Veronica, with a sweet "Have a nice holiday, I love you" message.

- Isn't that a bit hypocrite from you?.
- No, I'm just ambivalent.

Onto other news, Steven and his family will be having fish for dinner tomorrow, out of respect for their pet turkey......aaawwwwwww...*standing ovation for the Tyler family, by Simeon and the gang*.

According to someone posting on the Aerosmith boards, Young Lust is a total orgasmic delight.

prev / next