Three things about yesterday and two about today.
Monday, 09/08/03 - 12:35 pm.

Yesterday I caught the NFL Kickoff Show, on Mtv. Aerosmith performed and couldn't tape it when it was aired live. I didn't know Mtvla would air it, it was a coincidence (wasn't it?).

And guess who called after the show? The guy!!! He said he was watching and thought of me. He has a girlfriend now, I feel sorry for her. And he tried to get into sex related themes, but I told things I suppose made them feel very, very small. I wasn't rude or anything, I used more sense of humor and irony, and he took it pretty well. It's good to laugh out loud at the expenses of someone who once took advantage of you.

Later on, I talked my parents into tagging along. They were going to the mall, and I wanted to buy Abbey Road. I'd already saved ALL of my allowance for two weeks....about two weeks ago (which means by now I have almost $20 more for another CD).

I hadn't planned on buying a pair of jeans and underwear. Mom had been bugging me to buy new underwear, so she took advantage of the situation. I took advantage of my dad's 20% off coupon and bought a pair of jeans. That's not nice, but I like those jeans.

So we'd been there for quite some time, and we were leaving when I almost screamed I was missing my CD. The one thing I'd gone for and the one thing I wasn't getting. So I ran to this record store and bought it. I LOVE that album.

I woke up sick this morning, but I got busy cleaning up my bedroom, and I'm almost recovered....for now. I think the virus is hatching in my system, or something. I shall take a pill before I'm on my way out. I must be at the UCA before 2 o'clock.

Oh, what joy
for every girl and boy
.

Not really.

prev / next