My hair fuckin' sucks.
Wednesday, 09/17/03 - 12:14 pm.

I woke up with low self-esteem this morning (it happens once in a while), and to make it all worse, I had an awful accident involving cooking oil, that made me get a dumb haircut and made my mom get seriously concerned and on the edge of crying.

My mom was worried I'd get a headache. I didn't, only my forehead hurts a little. I actually took it calmly at first, and I laughed. It was a funny accident, really. But in the end I was fighting back tears when my hair started to fall. My mom called an expert, and thanks to her I didn't lose more than a few thin hairlocks, and it looks like nothing happened.

There's something misteriously heartbreaking about seeing your hair being cut, when you don't want it cut, that makes you want to cry.

For the record, I hate my hair. I always have.

prev / next