It's too good of a start for such an angsty day.
Monday, 09/22/03 - 10:30 am.

I had a heavy sleep. That one that makes you feel like a fat sheet yourself. So very cozy, like you'll never get out of bed.

Last night I went to bed a little late, studying for an exposition this afternoon. I tried to hurt myself, because I had an urge...I wanted to carve something meaningful into my arm, to show it to 1 and let him know I don't want to be a heartless bitch to him. But I used a sharpless exacto blade, and nothing really happened. For many reasons.

I also dreamed of Joe Perry. You see, as much as I'm into Aerosmith, and although I'd had my moments of sexual attraction (specially to Steven) I tend to think of them like...well, they're married, they have children, and they could be my grandparents, so I tend to see them in a not so sexual way. Still, and at the risk of sounding "OMG, Joe Perry is SO HOTT!!!!11" I cannot deny Joe Perry is hot. I dreamed we were in my school church and the priest was running up and down the aisle, singing give peace a chance (w.t.f?). Suddenly, I was next to Joe Perry and he put his arms around me, and that's how the whole dream was. He held me for a long time, but we never exchanged a word. When I woke up, I got upset for waking up.

Now I feel like in those movies, when you have a friend, and suddenly you have a vision, or a dream about that friend, and all of a sudden you start seeing the friend in a different way and you fall in love. But it'll pass (I mean, I will ALWAYS love Joe Perry, but that "thing" I now have for him will pass...).

Christ, all that is a tangent. The point is I had a heavy sleep, and even though I'm sure I was asleep all of the time, I heard the rain outside, it was pouring.

When I woke up, I was certain it was very early. It turned out it was 9 o'clock, and I HATE waking up after 8 o'clock. But it looked so early because there was no sun. It was cloudy and cold, so perfect.

I took a shower and when I was going to fix my breakfast, a plastic bag drew my attention. My passport!!! My visa had been mailed back to me!!!

I waited for my parents to come back home (they have a radio show in the morning) to open those bags (they applied to the visa renewal, too). My dad didn't get his passport bag, we don't know what's going on.

But listen to this...my visa has been renewed. I have five years of visa (my mom has ten!!!). And you know what that means? I'M GOING TO HOUSTON IN DECEMBER (Houston is not my favorite place on earth, but I'll get to travel and do stuff abroad)!!!!

That's all that's happened so far, and it's got me pretty happy. The day has started well...but I'm seeing 1 today (I don't know how things between us will turn out), and I have a lameass laboratory and a non-stop schedule from 4:30 to 8:10 pm.

Ep, time for Friends.

prev / next