Emotional and going empty.
Monday, 09/29/03 - 11:42 am.

I watched I Am Sam yesterday, and I cried non-stop since the beginning, tear after tear, until I completely ran out of tears (for half hour, more or less). I swear I had never cried like that. And the Beatles references only made me cry more.

I'll be buying a new guitar in a (hopefully) near future. The old one has officially died, now I was learning.

I was intending to study this morning for today's midterm. I lose interest and start skipping paragraphs, I already know that. But then I get the feeling I know nothing and I will fail. So I go back to the book, and the circle begins once again. That was yesterday, though. Today I have not even bothered to touch the book, except to get it out of my way.

I just want an empty mind for a couple days, I cannot wait to get through these self-esteem shatterer midterms.

prev / next