Girl with brother, neck and hair trades boyfriend for knowledge and action figures.
Saturday, 10/11/03 - 12:19 pm.

Yesterday there was some Festival to celebrate Psychologist Week at the UCA. The funniest part was when students from 5th year of psychology represented the meeting of the department of psychology. It's funny, because a guy was playing my brother, who happens to be a member of that department. A most accurate performance, may I say. My brother is being played by some guy, for the audience to see! I felt famous by association.

My neck aches today. I think it was yesterday's treatment to get my hair straight.

Also, a girl who I always thought hated me said my hair looked great, and we spent sometime talking about straight hair and how to take care of it. Angie said I was popular now, and that my hair has a special color. It's brown, big deal. Light brown but nothing but boring brown. But that's a tangent. The point is perhaps this girl doesn't hate me, and that's always nice to know.

I can't help thinking my relationship with 1 is coming to an end anytime soon. I myself am thinking of a way to break up. It's just not fair, the way I treat him. But I don't dare, I would destroy his life (not that I'm the center of the universe, it's that he seems to consider me such thing). But he must sense something. I don't kiss him, I don't want to hold his hand, I pull him away when he tries to hug me. I think I'm becoming tactophobic. Now that I think about it, I'm not the kind of person who often says "I need a hug".

Today it's our 4th month anniversary, by the way. Joy. I don't want to break his heart, God, I don't.

Hi. Here's what I've learned today:

- Mesmerize comes from the treatments to patients by Franz Anton Mesmer (1734-1815).

- the guillotine was invented by Joseph Guillotin, who was investigating Mesmer's treatments.

- Hysteria comes from the greek root "histeron", to refer to the uterus. It was believed there were no hysterical males.

- Mais, dans ces pareils, c'est toujours le chose genitale -toujours-toujours-toujours-toujours means "but in such cases, it's always a matter of sex. Always, always, always, always". This quote, coming from Charcot, made an impact on Freud.

I'm going to write an angry e-mail to a newspaper, because they're anticommunist and they distort everything, EVERYTHING, to favor the right wing. I am not communist, but I'm not capitalist either. I prefer being eclectic. But for them everything red means communism. Economics, and the rich people, are fine, which is all that matters. You can't have a different opinion because they shatter you with insults or just ignore you. My dad's essays stopped being published on those newspapers, because he said the truth. Now he publishes them on the internet and alternative newspapers. I'll write the e-mail this weekend.

Meanwhile, back to the ranch, I woke up and THE TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES WERE ON TV!!!!! I almost cried. Why is everything good coming back? Why, God, why?! I'm so happy about it. First Saint Seiya and now my dear turtles -tears-. I shall wake up every saturday at 7:30 am now.

I hope I will find the action figures one day. The real action figures, not wearing disguises or any other crap (my cousins used to have "Astronaut Raphael" and such). My heart broke when I saw a football soccer player spiderman. It was a sad day.

prev / next