Heal the world, adopt a beta fish.
Saturday, 10/18/03 - 2:45 pm.

I was so mad last night. Disappointed and upset. On the verge of crying. And the boyfriend only made it worse (geez, thanks for blowing smoke in my face). It was funny, though, that the weather got more and more hostile as I was getting more and more upset, until there was some hurricane-like storm.

But I don't even want to get into the details, I'm in a good mood and I don't want to spoil that.

I'm in a good mood, in spite of all the work I have to do, because this morning I went to a special place. My nephew has acting classes so I stayed there for three hours, waiting for him while I studied for my upcoming midterms.

The bottom line is that I GOT A FISH!!! A beta-fighting fish!!! I still haven't decided what to call him (it is a him). I used to have a cactus named Spiderman, so that name is automatically out. My nephew goes for Beatle Ed.

It was a sad place, the pet store. They had fish mostly. A lonely iguana, ONE australian parrot, and turtles the size of a thumb. I felt sorry for the beta fish mostly, because there can't be two together. So they were kept separated in plastic cups.

I told the salesclerk this one red beta fish was dead. He kindly (he was very kind) said the fish was only sleeping. Still, I kind of wished the fish was really dead. I for one would choose to die rather than living in a plastic cup the size of myself. At least my fish can now move in his new bowlfish.

Still, life is an unfortunate thing animals have to share with the "human" race. People couldn't care less about animals. It's not bad to eat, goddamit, that's not the point (I eat meat). But there IS a difference. One day I will start my own tribe and I'll torture humans to death like korean people do with dogs (go ahead, be disturbed), and then I'll convince my followers that the more the agony humans go through before they die, the more delicious their meat is.

prev / next