Hi, he's in the band. May I come in too?
Thursday, 11/13/03 - 8:56 am.

It's Melvin's birthday today. He's a friend I used to talk about often here, back in the day (when I was still in high school) but that was a long time ago, and it's no use explaining. Happy birthday to him *hearts*

Anyway, I'm writing early, because I have to leave early. I'll go see Victor's band perform today at 11, at the UCA. I wasn't going to go, but I'd already told him I would. I don't know if it's important to him that I show up (you know, given we're not so emotionally close) but I thought that if I were making my debut on stage, I'd like people I know to show up. Maybe that's just me.

I finally have a friend in a band. I feel important by association. Although it's not really important, because lots of people in college (boys, mostly) have bands. So one day I'll be famous by my own merits, although I still can't see why.

Well...bye, I guess.

prev / next