Healthy sickness
Friday, 11/30/01 - 1:10 p.m..

Today's story:
The case of the stupid girl who fell in love with a friend in 4th grade, the relationship was nothing but a good friendship which decreased until they completely lost contact in 7th grade and he got thrown out of school in 8th grade. She completely forgot about him but now, when she's on her way to graduate, she dreams of him one night and all of her feelings about him that she thought she had buried in the past, come back and chase her and drive her nuts.

Stupid girl.....c'est moi.

I feel better. I guess I should say that I was feeling like crap a few hours ago. I got this monthly thing in the mail this morning (so to speak) and it drives me crazy. The day didn't start bad. I mean, the four of them (parents and kids) were late. But surprinsingly, they all were in a good mood. I was going to take the kids to school myself but I did feel the "event" coming soon. So my brother drove them to school, although he was late too. The four of them left in the same car, which never happens. And yes, no one was angry, or mad, or yelling at anyone...it was great.

I took a bath after they left and knew it was today. And it was. And as soon as I got out of the bathroom, I starting feeling like crap, not to mention how cold is in here, because of the heat. Or the lack of heat, anyway. I said I was going to vacuum today, and I did it. Plus, the house was a mess. I put everything in its place, no one will notice I was feeling crappy.

And I found something in Renan's desktop. A piece of paper with my name on it, but the "from" field only had ????. Aaawww. I unfolded it and it had written Jaded! all over it, with red and pink pencil. I have no idea when the kids made it. It could have been today in the morning only, because I went to bed at 11 pm last night and of course, they were already asleep. I was very touched. I love those little details they always give to me. I think I won't have an emotional breakdown this month.

I finished doing some housework and I definitely had to lie down, because of the pain. I was looking for some sun light, since the sky is all cleared up already, and I wasn't wearing a sweater or anything. I thought today that I'd better not get stuck with the idea of getting warm. All these days, I've wasted my time trying to get warm, to be comfortable. And with all the clothes I had on, it was even a bit hard to do some stuff around. So today I said fuck-it and just stayed that way, without having to tie myself to comfort...I kind of like freed myself. And it wasn't that bad, since I was moving back and forth doing housework, I even got used to the cold weather. It all went ok until the pain got so....painful that I had to lie down. I watched 7th Heaven and I thought that was the place I was going to. I was freezing again and the pain was so fucking hard...it eventually went away, while watching the Jenny Jones show.

Today's topic was wild pre-teens out of control (is it just my luck or every show is about the same topic?). Stupid little kids. Fortunately, this good ol' man, Raymond Moses or something changed their minds and in the end they were so ashamed and even cried, saying how sorry they were (nice theater, huh?). Lesson: everybody has a good side. Yeah, ok, that put in simple, simple words, I don't feel like writing an essay about that idea right now, sorry. Meaningless entries can only mean one thing...I'm meaningless.

Anyway, I feel healthy now. I'll go have lunch, now that my system is back to normal. Brother, kids and I went yesterday to the market and he bought all kind of microwave meals...from chicken pot pie to chinese food. Apparently, next week will be very busy for them, with not so much time to cook. My menu for today: pepperoni pizza style stuffed sandwiches. I already ate one and I think I can stand the other one. And I'll go watch Days of our lives....I know, I'm pathetic.

prev / next