New Year on the road.
Tuesday, 12/30/03 - 5:58 pm.

Aside from little incidents, things are ok in the household, among all family members. We're going to have dinner tonight to some people's house, and I'm less than thrilled, to say the least.

We're going to San Antonio tomorrow, a one-day trip. It's going to be another long day, like the day we went to Austin, but we're not going to visit anybody this time, just places. I don't like the schedule, and I can already picture us going "HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!" in the van, on the highway home. But I'll try to enjoy everything. After all, this is enjoyable material.

I want this book. I wish I had friends in the way The Beatles were friends, so I could send them postcards (to my friends, not The Beatles...no, wait...The Beatles, as well). By the way, I got The White Album. It's pretty, pretty.

I'd like to talk more, but we're almost leaving for the dinner. And then tomorrow we leave for San Antonio very early, and we'll come back...next year, most likely. So this is my last entry of the year.

Happy New Year to you [exclamation mark] [exclamation mark] [exclamation mark]

prev / next