Short one, with "avoid reality" in mind.
Thursday, 01/15/04 - 11:00 am.

I have to pick up my niece today at school, again. And, what a coincidence, it's raining. Again.

I woke up this morning and it turned out she'd forgotten to do her homework, so she was working her ass off. My brother Alan usually takes my nephew and niece to school when it's raining. But he had to go drop off my nephew and then come back home for her. He's admirable, he's got a lot of patience. He was upset, though, of course.

My niece pouted and pouted yesterday, she protested she didn't want to go to gymnastics because she had a lot of homework. And there she was, at 7:30 am the next day, doing it. Poor brother, he got behind schedule, and I can only imagine the horrible rush hour (he usually leaves early to avoid the traffic, because if there's too much, it takes him 2 hours to get to the hospital, that's supposedly 45 minutes away).

This is a short one (kind of), because I must get ready to watch Moulin Rouge (fix lunch earlier, that is). I've never been able to see it, and it'll be on TV at 12. It's my last chance. The things I've done today have gone wrong, I won't even try to talk about it, but at least (I hope) I'll get to see the movie.

Please, don't mention sunday nor monday to me, nor the number 19.

prev / next