On death, university and thrift bodywear shopping.
Wednesday, 03/24/04 - 12:30 pm.

Strictly speaking, I've been so busy reading psychology, thinking about the elections (word has it that it was fraud...but don't think that changes anything), thinking of death...

After what happened to Elsy, I have gone from wanting to die to fearing that somebody from my family will. And that's so much worse. I don't want anyone from my family to die, I'd rather...die myself. And so I go back to the wanting to die, but then I think again that I have a family, and I'm not the only one who's prone to die. And that's so much worse. And you get the drill.

A blisters on one of my fingertips exploded today. I was playing guitar and...who am I kidding? I still can't play guitar. I was pretending to play guitar. Or doodling. Whatever it is. And now it hurts to type with it. I get blisters everyday and my left fingertips are like leather now. Only lamer and less talented.

Not many things have encouraged me lately to "live to the max", as the saying goes, but I just keep on moving. I know all the things I have to do everyday....what the hell, it's just attending class. But I try to do it well. Now that extra activities are beggining, the semester is becoming more dynamic, and I like that.

My laboratory went ok, but I got stuck with this girl that had not a clue what we were talking about. We were supposed to work on a question, and she knew absolutely nothing. I knew little, but had she known little, too, our knowledge combined would've been enough. I participated a lot of times, to make up for the horrible grade I'll get on that pop quiz (well, it wasn't "pop"...but all quizzes are pop to me). And participation is 60% of the grade, whereas the quiz is just 20%. I'll get a better grade on the next quiz.

1 said hi yesterday. He seemed cool...I mean, no hard feelings or anything towards me (stupid boy, that's what I deserve). I kind of cut him off because I was studying...and only after he left I remembered I had something to tell him (I saw a book he wants, that's all).

There's only one thing that has me looking forward to something beyond this exact second: I am buying a ying-yang bracelet. I bought a dolphin choker yesterday...and I want a long, twisted ring and a black bracelet (like the spiked ones, only without spikes. Duh) that you can tie up like shoelaces. But it's a lot of money...I mean, not so much, when you compare prices with corporate stores (I buy my bracelets, necklaces, earrings and rings at the UCA, when people come and get tents up in the campus, to sell cool stuff...it's like a mini fair), the things I buy cost between $2 and $3. But if you translate dollars to the national currency, that's a little more.

The ring is $3, the ying-yang bracelet is $2, and the black bracelet is $5. I think I'll leave the black bracelet for the next time they come back.

I really thought this entry would turn out much shorter and with less tangents.

prev / next