Yeah, sure.
Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2001 - 12:30 p.m..

Did I mention that I missed a whole evening of pure Aerosmith? The Aerosmith marathon was on monday, from 5 to 10, on VH1. I missed it, of course, no surprise, what else was to be expected?, right on, that's no news.

Denise brought me this kind of pamphlet, it's the schedule for the spring 2002 at a Houston Community College. I'm not joining, it's just to get the idea of how things work. So far, I've chosen a few things I may be interested...art, biology, air conditioning/refrigeration (uh, no thanks)..... Talking about going to college kinda scares the hell out of me. I really never pictured myself going to college. I mean, I thought that day would never come. It's exciting, but it's scary. A huge turning point. A great decision on one's own. If one screws up and makes the wrong decision, one takes the whole responsability (for most people, if they're lucky not to have nosy parental units to blame).

There's something that pisses me off....I hate the Trix commercials. Can't they come up with something original for once in a while? It's always the same damn thing with the silly rabbit, Trix are for kids and the whole stupid story throughout the commercial. I tried Trix once and it tasted...."boring". And it's not the only brand with monotonous commercials.

We went to see The Nutcracker performance last night. It was really cool. Renan was a russian dancer or something, all dressed up like a chef. On and off I got the feeling we were seeing Disney's Fantasia or something like that. I've always loved that one. I've always wanted to do something like that. I suck at music, despite my piano classes for one year. And actually it's not about the music. It's about what you can do to it. That's where Simeon and the gang come in. But I feel too shallow to discuss this stuff right now.

I have nothing to talk or think about lately. Nothing exciting happens. I don't know what to do to make exciting stuff happens. It's not boredom [*insert "but" in capitals plus excuse here*]. I can't even draw in Simeon's book. It seems that everything I come up is already written. And it is. Today the most exciting thing is that I'm walking to school at 5:30 to pick up the kids. I hope I won't find teenagers on my way, specially behind the wheel. The next exciting (pleasenotethesarcasm) thing is going shopping on saturday. Shopping. The only reason I have to go shopping is because it sucks that everytime you go to some place, you have to bring back souvenirs for the people that knew you were going, 'cause if you don't, you feel ashamed...you think people think that you didn't think of them while you were there. Other than that....no, thanks. Going shopping kinda annoys me after a while. Specially holiday shopping.

I'll ask my parental unit to drive me to school every morning this year. I decided I won't ride the school bus. Plus, Javier is going this year too, if he's accepted (I'm 99.9% sure he will). Anyway....I don't want to ride the bus anymore. I love it, but I have to give it up. There are some things I have to start kissing good-bye already. And it's been a while since I went to school in my car. Dad will understand. He'll save money and will get to give a ride to his daughter and his grandchild. I finally have someone to look after when I'm at school. I always wanted to have someone to look after me or someone I'd look after....hooray, I've been there for 11 years and right when I'm going out of it my wish is granted. Hell, at least I got the chance to do it.

I don't know what to do. I want to do....how funny, I want to do nothing. I know what I'm doing next, after I finish writing in though. I'm going to turn on the TV and fix something for lunch. Then watch TV. Then hang out until 5:20, when I'll go to get a lollipop (grape flavor, already picked out to avoid the pop corn ones) and head down the road to pick up the kids. I'm not crazy about lollipops, they're just my shield to face the world. Many people face AND protect themselves from the world wearing a lot of make up, wearing expensive clothes, simply locking themselves up at home...I suck a lollipop.

Well, as predictable as it is, I'll go fix something for lunch and watch TV. I should change the routine a little bit....I'll have lunch up in the attic.........not. You'll see, I'd do it, but those kind of things are like Kodak Moments, you need to share them. I don't have anyone to share them with. I wouldn't be saying this if any of my grandparents would have married a partner with the right, dominant genes to have twins and pass them to any of my parents so I would have had a twin. I guess it's too late and too much to ask for. So I'll just have lunch watching TV, although it's said that it's not healthy for digestion, because the brain concentrates in the images rather than in the food and that brings a few consequences....you could think the brain is a bit smarter than that and know what's best for it and for oneself. Then...is it that we rule the brain or does the brain rule us? I'm hungry already, so I'll make it short:

Uh-huh.

prev / next