1!0!0!
Friday, Dec. 14, 2001 - 10:40 p.m..

Happy birthday, mommy (*Simeon waves: "Hi mom"*)!!!! Yes, today's my mommy's....um, birthday. Aw, my mommy. I love her. A great mom. Although I wouldn't say she's my confident or anything (God forbid!) she's great. Aawwww...I love my mommy. My mommy rocks!

Which reminds me....the Mummy, the animated series, does not rock.

Oh, well...big surprise...my 100th entry. And I won't sit and read throughout all of my past 99 entries to analyze how things have been changing since I found this thing on august 31st, when I was looking for Aerosmith related e-mail adresses and Aerosmith e-cards over the net and the search engine brought me to the list of people who had listed Aerosmith as their favorite band here in Diaryland.

Hell, I still remember that day *tear*

I was right, today didn't went as bad as I though yesterday. So I was wrong, because I thought today would go bad. Hooray for being ambivalent.

I had a busy day, doing housework. By midday, I was very proud of how everything was looking. And I was way tired. I picked up the kids and at 3:45 this lady came to pick us up. She was very nice to us and dropped us off right in front of Sears, which was the place where Renan had to meet with the choir. The performance was at 5 o'clock, so in the meantime, Rebeca and I went to take a look around. We got in this place called Animal Collection or something....holy fuck, they had a lot of cool stuff. I wasn't going to buy anything....but I'm weak, ok? Plus, it was my chance to do some shopping. Apparently, tomorrow we're staying home to do some major housework (wwwhhooooohoooooo, a huge change in my daily routine....). There were "cute (and cheap!) little things", why pass the chance?. I spent $46.46 and I almost did panic because I thought I didn't have enough money. But I did. Seriously, I wasn't buying anything but I started thinking...hhmmm, this could be for Melvin... and suddenly I was carrying a handful of stuff for many people, everyone I came up with....and now that I think about it, I'm still missing a few, not to mention my family. I want to be through with shopping for everybody else so I can split the rest of the money. Some for yours truly and the rest....for my piggy bank. College, ok?

Ok.

So...yay. I shopped. I was a bit ashamed for not getting Rebeca something, but that would have meant something else for Renan...I don't like to buy them stuff, because they use it just for two days and then it's like it never existed, it's always the same. But like I said to Rebeca...Christmas is coming.....

We went out of the store just in time to see Renan's performance, which -lucky me- was right on the stage right in front of the store. He and the choir sang the whole CD, what a nice set list.

Sider note: one of the performances of that choir (the one which I left early with Rebeca and got back home walking) was recorded and they put out a CD. Not to mention...Renan is going to be in the National Choir...160 kids, from all over the US. And my kid is in it. They're singing in San Antonio next year. Go Renan!!!

After that, we went in front of Sears to wait for Denise to pick us up. There was this candy train or whatever and I felt I had to made up with them so I gave them 50 cents each, to get two kinds of candy. Then I gave them 25 cents more. I wanted to keep them happy and cozy. It was supper time already and I thought they might be getting hungry. We got home and there was nothing to eat so I said to my bro' (he was home already) if they could order pizza. They started looking for saving coupons but since they had a party they said...well, they asked me if I could pleeeease make some eggs for me and the kids and tomorrow we'll have pizza.

*sigh*. Uh, ok...what else could I have said, anyway? Then eggs, bread with butter, hot chocolate with marshmallows it was, and the kids were happy and said it was yummy. Me...I was having a phase of strong self-pity and I almost cried when Renan and Denise left, not withouth thanking me for everything I had done today and a what would we do withouth you!. Still, self-pity. I know, it's pathetic. But I wanted pizza...or at least, I wanted to avoid doing more housework, I was quite tired already. Sorry to admit this, I wanted a little reward for all of my efforts. Yeah, I suck. Uh-k....we played, we watched Maybe It's me, we played again..and thank God!!! I put 'em to bed at 9 pm. I can finally rest. They fell asleep on the floor, Renan in the sleeping bag. They're sleeping together because the first one who wakes up, shall wake up the other to watch Pokemon.

Yes, of course. After supper, I called my mommy to wish her a happy birthday. I also got to talk to my sister, who got back from Mexico this week, after two years on some master degree or something. She won a scholarship and took her kid, Javier, with her. Now they're finally back. You gotta admire this woman. She was all by herself there in Mexico, with his 3 year old boy (he's 5 now), working her ass off. And the kid is a gem. Just like these two, sleeping right behind me.

So....time to check the calendar...there are many birthdays right ahead....May's, Norman's, Tom Hamilton's (Mr. Sweet Emotion, the great bassist of Aerosmith!!!), Rene's, my lovely cousin Walter's and Taj Tyler's (Steven's son). And in between all those...yours truly, carrying sixteen years of weirdness on her back....*ahem*....and Simeon.

- Simeon, why is it 100 such a celebrated number?
- Duh, because it's the first one with three digits. Good call, Garth. I mean, Simeon. People love to celebrate celebrations and find excuses to celebrate non-celebrations. That's why Disney is throwing this huge party, for Walt Disney's 100 years since he was born.....Walt Disney....the company is going downhill lately, but I should definitely start looking for info on the guy...he left a good mark in this world, he could help me with mine.

Kick ass and leave a footprint, oh, yeah, baby.

But....am I the only person who doesn't have the dream of going to Disney World? I've really never dreamed of that, it's not my big dream. What I'd truly love to do is to ride the Rock & Rollercoaster...the Aerosmith rollercoaster!!! It's not metaphoric (well, 'course I do have the metaphoric dream of the human rollercoaster named Aerosmith), they do have their own rollercoaster (in LA, if I'm not mistaken). Oh, no...now that I remember...someone in the band is sick and they're cancelling the shows...oooooh-shit, if it's Steven's throat again...fuck, we're screwed big time....inhale and don't-even-think-about-it. I won't go there, I don't want to have nightmares....so I'll say that I watched a Liv Tyler interview on Regis and Kelly and she's so precious and sweet. I'm not a big fan of hers though. I've never seen a movie of hers, but she has plenty. She's getting famous-er and famous-er...and then here will come her half-sister Mia with A Little Bit of Lipstick, then Chelsea, who's an aspiring singer aaandd...I don't know about Taj. The Tylers rock.

Geez, I've talked too much, I'll go to bed. Read my lips: bed. Not sleeping bag. BED. I get to choose between Renan's and Rebeca's....hhhhmmm, I'll go for the couch. Just kidding, I don't know. But I'll go now, I'm fuckin' tired.

Happy 100s to me and happy...happy-happy-joy-joy to my mommy!!!

The question for today is:
Warner Bros. or Walt Disney?
Mickey Mouse-Donald Duck or Bugs Bunny-Daffy Duck?
Quite a smart-rodent-taking-advantage-of-a-silly-duck-whose-names-all-start-with-the-same-letter pattern.

prev / next