Pain is fun!!!
Saturday, Dec. 15, 2001 - 10:51 p.m..

I'll make it short as short as possible because my own body is killing me and I can barely sit down.

Renan, Rebeca, my brother, Michelle (a friend of Rebeca's) and yours truly went for a ride on our bikes. And here's the deal....I hadn't riden a bike since I was 5. I've only had one in my life, and I almost never used it because it was a wild horse in the barn (kids...they have such a strong imagination...). Great, so I was always left behind. I couldn't control the motherfuckin' thing. And I fell. Right in a ditch, along the highway. I chose to fall in it, because on my right there was...well, the highway. I didn't realize that I could have gotten seriously injured, until I was safe at home. Anyway, Michelle slipped in the mud while we were in this...park, trail or something. And later on she fell from her bike. We rode about 4 miles on a bike. Imagine that for someone who hasn't riden one in ages (*ahem*, c'est moi)...it was like learning all over again. Not to mention the pain in my legs right now. And actually, I didn't get hurt when I fell in the ditch. That was actually....fun. Extreme Sports rock.

After that, Rebeca brought Michelle home. I liked her. She liked me. Rebeca was a little jealous, I think. They were getting into fights now and then. And in the end, when I tried to cool things off, Rebeca said that it was none of my bussiness. Could you have some respect towards me, please?, I replied. Luckily, Michelle's dad picked her up at that moment. I didn't talk to Rebeca the rest of the day. Not up to the present time, although now she's trying to be sweet to me.

Renan had a sleep-over, but we went to visit a friend of my brother's, who is a doctor, and she lives far away from here. She's really nice, so is her husband. We talked a lot. Hey, I talked a lot. I had also talked a lot with Michelle....stand up and do your thing, Simeon....I'm fuckin' bilingual, baby!!!!! *standing ovation by a proud Simeon*. Michelle and I played a lot, but we happened to be doing dangerous stuff, and asked pain is fun, isn't it?....she agreed. Hell, well, you gotta take risks in life, ok? I rode the bike, I fell in a ditch. I got out of it, went to the trail and rode along the ditch again, although I was thinking I should just carry the bike on that part of the road. I did not. I passed it by, ON MY FUCKIN' BIKE (Denise's actually), YOU HEAR ME, DAMN DITCH? ON MY FUCKIN', TAMED BIKE!

Did I mention that Michelle has a 16 year old brother? That Denise's cousin is coming over and he's 15? Man, that sucks. I hate feeling like....what'd be the word? Ok, I'm not sure. But I hate feeling this way.

I'll go to sleep on the couch, I can't stand my own body. And tomorrow we're going to Mass...quoting Steven Tyler: oh-ho-oh, shit. I mean, yeah, God's place is pretty cool to hang around at, specially with a priest like the one from that church....but I can't stand gettin' up early, specially with such pain, and specially when I go to bed late (*ahem* like tonight, so I'd better get going).

Did I have something else to say? Yes, I did, I just can't remember. Fuck it. Oh, well....and I was complaining yesterday about being tired...I could sedate myself and sleep for hours in this exact moment. Actually, I won't even need to be sedated. I'm not sure if I'll be able to write these days, though...I can barely move. I'll feel pain. You know what they say about feeling the pain, it makes you feel alive. Fuck, it does, specially when you do outrageous things (like falling into ditches) to feel that shit. It makes you feel alive twice.

The secret is moving and sweating and purging in your skin. (...) You've gotta sweat, you gotta let it know you're alive. - Steven Tyler.

prev / next