Money talk, passive life talk and bizarre wedding talk.
Tuesday, 06/15/04 - 10:03 pm.

Today, again, I had a test. I failed a little, but since it didn't involve numbers (as yesterday's did) I'm a little more confident. I did forget three words, three very important words, and so I lost track of my answers. I still haven't remembered, and I hope I won't, for the sake of my head and the wall behind me.

Joseph got me a choker, with spikes on it. It's grey, and I believe it'll only match black shirts. I spent a lot of money today....ok, three dollars. Or two. But hey, that's a lot to me, given my daily allowance is two dollars, and given I am trying to heal my bank account from last year's trip to Houston (I'm remarkably failing), and given I do not have a job nor am I old enough to retire and get money from the government.

I helped Joseph with the bill at the coffeehouse...er, with a dollar (most of times he pays for everything, which I don't quite enjoy...I do not enjoy spending my daily allowance either, but I can't be such a slug...and besides, being with him is, after all, priceless). Then I bought my dad two odd pens, 50 cents each (for Father's Day...it sounds cheap, but they're funny), and Joseph placed back the dollar I gave him at the coffeehouse. Then I bought a pair of earrings at the campus, $1, because sometimes there are stands that sell bracelets, earrings, necklaces and such...I go crazy, and that's when I really hate being so tight with money.

Joseph told me to see myself when I'm 29, what will I tell about my life? Will I have something interesting to tell, say, my nephew? So far my life is plain and simple and unidimensional. In a word, passive. And for every story he tells me about his life, I have spent a day locked up in my room, just cleaning up the dust of my bookshelves. And that's sad. That's a waste. I want to change that, but I don't know how. He could help me, but as long as I don't find my own way out, there's not a lot he can do.

- Joseph: when we're walking holding hands like this, I have the feeling we're walking down the aisle.
- Me: but you don't hold hands with your future spouse at the wedding....I don't like weddings.
- Joseph: I will wear a tux and Converse All Stars, just for you.
- Me: and we will not invite anyone.
- Joseph: not even the priest....who will perform the ceremony, though?
- Me: Elvis. Duh.

prev / next