Urge, survey, chemical unbalance and earlobe pinching.
Saturday, 07/10/04 - 10:27 pm.

I am impatiently waiting for monday night, when the semester will be officially over the moment I turn in my Theories of Personality final exam.

To tell the truth, I have no big plans for this one-month vacation. Nothing goes past than cleaning up my bedroom, that's been in a mess for almost five months, and practicing guitar. Which I consider sad, I should be out helping the world somehow. Aside from that, the "creative urge" (lacking of a better term) has stricken again, but I get all discouraged when I see the doodles on my piece of paper. No, it's not what I'm looking for. I'm hoping I'll come up with something (good) during this month.

I took a 10 minute survey today. I hate surveys, but being a psychology student has raised my awareness: it's quite sad when someone turns you down, specially if you really, really need the data. I did it just to be supportive, "I share your pain, sister". One day I'll be the one asking people: "hey, could you please take a survey?". I already have, and it's very discouraging when people say no, next time.

It was kind of embarrasing, though, because it was about underwear. And telephone services. And household items. What the hell was it about, anyway? But I became paranoid when she asked my name and my address and my phone number. Hey, are you going to rob my house? Robbery has increased in the neighborhood these past months, you know? houses have been emptied and stereos in cars have been removed. Please, don't rob my house. I didn't say that. But it's true, yes. I live in terror of burglars breaking into my house. Not that I'm materialistic, but I happen to look after my stuff. And specially my dog, whose only neuron is barely capable of shaping up her personality in the purest form of the freudian Id (let alone guard the house..besides, what can a dog really do against burglars?).

For an awfully long day, this turned out to be an awfully short entry. But let's not leave out the fact that I am leaving out the fact that I talked to Joseph on the phone twice today, and I am having a chemical unbalance in my body that does not allow me to concentrate in academical stuff this day in particular. It's more like an urge...or a crave....it's the hormones, really *cough*.

I am going to share with the world the fact that my earlobe is bleeding, because I keep pinching it. I'm nervous, or I just like it. It accompanies my passion for biting the inside of my mouth..it's equally painful and bloody. In both cases, it's a pathology, Simeon would say.

Okay. Thanks. Bye.

prev / next