Guitar tuning, children, photography and Lost Entry II.
Tuesday, 07/20/04 - 9:57 pm.

My biggest accomplishment of the day was tuning my guitar properly. HI, I TUNED MY GUITAR AND IT SOUNDED GOOD. Thanks to the solo of Nowhere Man, really (later I discovered one technical mistake about tuning using that song as reference, but those are capo tangents). But it was wonderful, it didn't sound HORRIBLE at all. I was happy, I thought I'd never learn.

My nephew Renan leaves my house tomorrow, and his sister Rebeca will take his place. They'll change places. I think I said it before, they're here for four weeks, so they're to spend two weeks in each house (their dad's parents -mine- and their mom's parents). I'm a little sad to see him go, it's been great having him over, like having a 12 year-old brother that is not annoying and is a bag o' laughs. He says he'll miss being here, and I'll miss him, too. But on a bright side, from tomorrow on and for two weeks, I'll have a 10 year-old sister.

I'm dying to get a digital camera. I've told my mom, several times (though I'm sure it's the first time I bring it up here) that I'm attracted to photography. I've felt like that for years, but there's never a good camera in the house and usually it's out of film (it takes AGES to get it and AGES to get it developed) or just broken. I'm starting to bug my parents about getting a digital camera. Watching The Linda McCartney Story, which I did today, just encourages me more (and gets me tearful as well). I love taking pictures, finding the perfect angle and the perfect light. I can't wait to get developed the pictures I'm taking with my nephew's camera (which I literally stole from him...but he understands).

Here's my lost entry II, because there's nothing interesting to say about today that I haven't already said. Notice the words in bolds. Now I can tell Joseph I fell in love with him on the 29th of march.

March 30th, 2004.
Of DVDs and mind-blowing guys.

Well, I think, I hope the internet service will be fixed today. Today, today is the release of Honkin' On Bobo, and I am going to miss out all the hype I could get off the Aerosmith boards (given it will not be released here today). It's hard to believe that time has finally come, they finally released new material. My savings are ready to be spent on that album.

And now that I have a new computer, and this computer has a DVD player, I must start thinking about getting DVDs. I never really cared for DVDs, because I didn't have anything to play them on. When we went to buy this computer on sunday, my eyes caught Paul McCartney's Back in the US DVD, so now I can really start saving for DVDs. How exciting, to become a compulsive consumer.

I am panicking. I read and read everyday, but the pile of papers on my "to-do" list doesn't decrease. I try to sort them out by "important" and "urgent", because there's no other way. I know urgent is important, so if you want to get technical about it, I'll say I've sorted them out by "important" and "important-er". It's all the same.

I am waiting impatienly for the Holy Week. It's like a spring break, but more religious-oriented. I will not have classes for an entire week, and I need the time off to start studying for my midterms. I am very busy, but I don't complain, because I love psychology. Ok, I do complain sometimes, but because I don't understand class...though since I must keep up my average grade (the final average grade of each subject multiplied by its "value units", and then a sum of those results) I'm not about to give up.

Oh, right. It's been raining. Yesterday when I woke up, it was cloudy. It rained at noon, it was windy, and in the afternoon it was sunny and hot. Cold weather is expected these days, as well as rain. I am happy about that.

I fell in love with a guy yesterday. I fall in love once or twice a day everyday. I don't fall for every guy I see, I fall for one in a hundred or so, I fall for the one that seems to be unique. The one I saw yesterday looked like Trent (the guy from Daria), only with more accesories on him, and a denim jacket on. And then I saw another one, but I've completely forgotten about him. I have a few "regulars", too, like the boy with blond curls that attends the class before mine. And another one that seems to be more bohemian. And one that seems to love rock and roll. And the one that played guitar on the Beatles tribute last october (but I have not seen him this semester).

All are different, some look intellectual, some look bohemian, some look like rebels. I don't mind the type, as long as they blow my mind. Nobody has ever blown my mind like I wish (in a John-Yoko sort of way, I mean, being amused like John was by Yoko). D blew my mind, but in a very physical way. Ok, yes, I fell in love with him, but now I think he had nothing to offer to my mind, which is what I'm really looking for.

It's reading time. Again. Lovely. Goodbye.

prev / next