Simeon & Woodstoock.
Tuesday, 12/25/01 - 7:56 p.m..

No matter what, there's always a tradition that I couldn't run from if I wanted to. I suppose I'm not the only human being with that problem. No matter who I celebrate holidays with, there's always this something you can count on, that you know for sure will be happening after that day, after the christmas meal. That will always be there for you.

Left-overs.

Well, it was a nice night last night. We ate and watched The Emperor's New Groove. We went to bed at 11 pm. We didn't even wait until 12 o'clock, when everybody hugs everybody, whishing them a Merry Christmas. In the morning everybody opened their presents. Surprisingly, I did get something. It was in my stocking. Chocolates!!! Which is the sweetest thing someone could ever give me. A box of chocolates, a gum bar and my favorites: a M&Ms tube and a little Woodstock doll, holding a little box of chocolates, which Renan (nephew) chose for me, since he noticed I wasn't getting anything.

After that, we all watched The Princess Diaries. And basically vegetated until it was midday. The kids kept playing Harry Potter and one of the games from SimMania. A friend of the family gave them SimMania. Hhmm (*Simeon twistes lips*)...that was quite a disgraceful kindness. Playing anything with the name "Sim" means addiction. Later on, Denise and I went to Hershey's Park, on our bikes. Shit, the path was endless. We were on it for about an hour. But go me, I didn't fall nor lose control (*Simeon proudly stands up and claps furiously*). It was really nice, riding along a river, seeing the sunset. We just came back, and right on time, because the temperatures are going down fast.

The Emperor's.... is a funny movie. But there's something I don't like about it, I can't put my finger on it.....I think it's too vague, too general. It does break with some Disney stereotypes like singing every 10 minutes and the fact that there's always a "sweetheart" for the heroe or heroin of the movie. And it does have clever scenes, yet sometimes I think they shouldn't be on the movie because they go a bit off-topic. It's not the best one but I give it three thumbs up. Ok, I'm not a film critic...but heck, it does feel good to criticize movies. So let's go on.

A llama?!? He's supposed to be dead!!!!!!

The Princess Diaries....(*Simeon twangs a fork*)....ummm.....yuck? I mean, it was nice. But....eeeh, you know. It's one of those movies that make you go: I've seen this story before..., even if you can't remember exactly where or when. I suppose I'm not the market of girls that dream of being kissed and having their foot "pop", because if it doesn't....ohmygod, that's not romantic at all!!!! Huh....Puh-leeaze. I hated the soundtrack, too. Mandy Moore? The typical teenage "believe in yourself and everything will be alright" theme. Too preachy for yours truly and her Simeon. I've always wanted to write songs, but good, outstanding, smart-written songs (needless to say, I've never written anything). The theme is important, but it's more important how you talk about it. But anyway.....jumpin' jeepers, I want to be a princess!!! No, seriously....I'll be frank. You, Simeon....uh, you can still be Simeon. Frankly, I learned a valauble lesson.....take good care of your hair. It sure improves your image. Duh, not that I didn't know that, but I thought I should say something positive about the movie. Well, it is nice to watch.

Besides Woodstock, I received something...uh, someone else. I GOT A SIMEON!!! My Simeon, the Simeon. I knew I'd find my Simeon one day. I knew I'd find him, I knew he'd find me! Well, I made it, actually. The Harry Potter figures were held with these tiny wires...so I just twisted them....first a circle, for the head, then another wire and it looks like a balloon...with four wires, I made my material Simeon. Simeon and Woodstock. And my tube of M&Ms that I open every five minutes, like a fuckin' drugaddict taking pills.

For the record, I didn't get nostalgic. I had a great time. Unfortunately, these glory days will come to an end the day after tomorrow, when Denise's aunt, her husband and her two children arrive (sorry, my mistake. It wasn't three children, it is only two and a husband. My bad). Then, Denise's mom. *sigh*. I guess we'll play Twister and Monopoly. Theeen, after they leave, in the week of the 6th (I think.....gee, I hope) it'll be just one week left for me here. I don't want to leave. Theeen, a week off before school starts, getting annoying happy-birthday calls, theeen....school begins. Shit, time will fly. I didn't get that thing I was expecting (yet I still don't know what exactly is) neither I got to see the boys...*tear in left eye*...*sniff*, my Bad Boys From Boston. I can swear I've never wished for something that desperately, as it is meeting Aerosmith. I remember Christmas in NY, where I got to be online for the first time. I printed out a message from Steven Tyler:

You'd better not...errr, something
You'd better not *same as above*
You'd better not *yet again*, I'm telling you why
Aerosmith is coming to town
We're cutting some tracks
we're making them thight
we're gonna make sure you'll be rockin' all night
Aerosmith is coming to town......
Have a great one!!!!
Steven -

*sigh*. I remember I stared at that page for about three hours, until it was 12 o'clock (it was Christmas' Eve), crying, wishing with all my heart, that my dream came true that night. Of course, it didn't. Up to the present time, it hasn't. And that's when I realize Christmas is not that magical. Like my uncle said today...christmas is only for kids, we're too old for this. *sigh*....I suppose knowing the truth can be a pain in the ass sometimes. Uh, sorry. Christmas is not bad at all, forget what I just said. Christmas is a good pain. I mean, like when you hit your elbow and you feel ants running up your arm.

Quoting the nice guy with the blue cap that greeted me at Hershey Park:

Merry Christmas!!!

*Simeon looks around and asks Woodstoock: are we the only freaks who celebrate Christmas one day before Christmas?*

*Woodstoock swallows M&Ms and goes: squeacker-squeackity-squeack, and then replies: my acorn is missing*.

*Simeon puts on a Santa cap and replies: rocks to be us*

prev / next