Movin' Out
Thursday, Dec. 27, 2001 - 1:25 p.m..

"Movin' Out"
(Tyler/Perry).

We all live on the edge of the town
Where we all live ain't a soul around
people started-a-comin'
all we do is just agree
said we gotta move out
'cause the city's moving in
I said we gotta move out
'cause the city's movin' in....

The first song the Toxic Twins wrote together. They were being kicked out of their apartament , that's where the song came from. And I'm being kicked out of this room, that's why I'm bringing it up.

Tell me who ya know and I'll tell you who, too
go see my friend, he'll set you free
tell me whatcha need and maybe I can go, too
no one knows the way but maybe me...

I'm moving into Rebeca's bedroom. My suitcase is going up to the attic, so I have to unpack everything (so far, I kept my stuff in it, to save time and space in this house). Renan's bedroom will be the room for Denise's aunt and family, Rebeca's bedroom will be for Denise's mom and me, and Denise & Renan's bedroom will be for themselves and the kids. *sigh*. Oh, joy. Geez, I've said "oh, joy" these two days more than in my whole life. Sometimes I mean it, sometimes I don't, sometimes...use the benefit of the doubt. Anyway....Denise is unsure whether her aunt and company will arrive tonight or tomorrow. Man, that sucks. I'll have to share a room with Denise's mom, starting tomorrow. And privacy...forget about it. And time for myself...forget about it. And space for my stuff....forget about it. I mean, so many people walking around this house, dammit. I'll have to deal with that for a week.

Good morning, glory!
hallelu to ya!
what is your story
and what's been going thru ya
livin' like a king off the fat of the land
workin' like a dog in a rock & roll band...

*sigh*. Well, I guess it's time to go unpack my stuff so they can take my suitcase up to the -"toys, toys, toys...in the"- attic. And I'd better get out of this room, because they're watching The Princess Diaries, yet again. But I learned something else out of that movie....I wouldn't like to live in San Francisco.

We're movin'
we're movin' out
We're moving
we're getting out
We're movin'
withouth a doubt
We're movin'
we're going far
...

I probably won't be able to update everyday, since, oh-joy, this is going to be other's people domain, including the computer. Though I'll try to sneak up. I need a place where to bitch about all that crap. Talk about bitching, I just realize that I've been bitching throughout the whole entry, except for the lyrics, which are, as always, according to the situation. (*Standing ovation from Simeon to Aerosmith*).

Ok, sorry. I'm just not looking forward to this....uh, thing. Not in a positive way. The only thing left is to have cameras taping us 24/7.

... 'cause nobody knows where
nobody goes there
nobody knows where you can find me...

Ok, I'll change the subject for a while. The Houston sky is starless. I can only see a dozen, sometimes even less. Way too much light. Good sign that a place is quite developed, if not overdeveloped. Aaaaaand, uh.....that's all, I guess. Not much to talk about and some things that I inevitable have to do. Maybe next time I'll have something worthy to talk about, or less crappy, for that matter.

Level with God and you're in tune with the universe
talk with yourself and you'll hear what you wanna know
gotta raise above 'cause below is only gettin' worse
life in time will take where you wanna go
where you wanna go, where you going....

Good morning, glory!
hallelu to ya!
what is your story
and what's been going through ya
livin' like a king off the fat of the land
workin' like a dog in a rock & roll band

We're movin'
We're movin' out...

We all live on the edge of the town
Where we all live ain't a soul around
people started-a-comin'
all we do is just agree
said we gotta move out
'cause the city's moving in
I said we gotta move out
'cause the city's movin' in.


prev / next