Old classmates, my ex's ex, my period and too good for the movies.
Wednesday, 08/25/04 - 10:18 pm.

This day in particular I ran into about 6% of the whole class of 2002 of my school, which I consider to be a lot.

I could mention Veronica, but I don't know if she'd count. I saw her from afar, I think she was breaking up with her boyfriend (she had the intention, last time I spoke to her). I saw Carmen, alone, sitting, waiting for class (all lesbians look the same, it must be the "I'm a lesbian" aura, Joseph said yesterday, when I introduced him to her)...I was going to come up to her, but I didn't feel like, so I just waved. I'm still very acid sometimes when it comes to her, or Veronica, and plus I didn't want to interrupt my rather interesting conversation with Joseph.

Then it was Norm, Art, Pablo (who's here for vacation, he won a scholarship to Cuba some time ago). And many more! So let's stop here. It's not like I was overjoyed by seeing all of them. You never know when they'll look at you and then quickly turn around, pretending they haven't seen you (that would never happen with the people I just mentioned, which is why I mentioned them).

I was kind of saddened to learn that 1 had broken up with his girlfriend. Or I think it was the other way around. I'm sorry because I feel responsible for making his life miserable while we were dating last year, and because I was hoping this girl could give him things I never did. They didn't last more than two months, I think. If she was the one who broke up the relationship, then I imagine he'll be rather upset, thinking that something must be wrong with him. I couldn't tell for sure, I'm just sorry. I really wish him the best.

Meanwhile, back to the ranch, I couldn't be any happier with Joseph. And I couldn't be happier with psychology. I even hate to admit that I've been feeling really good lately (putting aside the nasty conflicts with my dad)...way lately, like three months ago (since I met Joseph). I am seriously amazed at this thing of being in love. All of the guys I'd fallen in love with before were jerks to me, so it was like a "you break it, you buy it" philosophy. You broke my heart, now love me and fix it (which they didn't). But with Joseph...it's just pure love, if you allow me to get corny for a minute. I find myself longing for him whenever he's not around, and wishing time didn't pass when I'm with him, whether we're making out or talking about influential happenings of the last century.

His love, or him as a whole, is something not even a movies could sell to you. If somebody in a movie played his role, the audience would go: no, impossible, there's no such guy...only in the movies. No director would take the chance to depict him in a film, he's too good even for a movie. He's too good. And he's mine as well.

I got my period today, and that is always annoying. But even that isn't so annoying this time. I have one reason why, though, the cramps didn't knock me down. I have three possibilities: it's because I've been exercising for almost a month now (that's been said to be very healthy), it's because a took a pill right when the pain was starting, or it's because I am freaked out at what my mom says: if the pain continues, we'll go to see a doctor. No paralizing cramps, no doctor.

Other details, such as visting Joseph's friends (Adam and Tiny) at the juice parlor near the university and getting my discman fixed, will be kindly left out, because I have things to get done around here tonight.

I can't seem to find any other closing line than ok, bye. So ok, bye.

prev / next