Make-out day with the guy that could pass up as my brother and how I almost adopted a dog.
Friday, 08/27/04 - 9:25 pm.

Yesterday Joseph and I were told we looked like brother and sister. The eyes, the hair color, the skin. Joseph himself had also pointed that out once. So I thought that it was great, because he's everything I've always wanted. I remember that Betty, a dear high school friend of mine, considered Simeon as my ideal of man, and I think he was: he's thoughtful, cartoonesque (first and foremost), funny, odd, brave...my complement and my counterpart. And he's also my twin brother (hence the username, duh). And now that I think about it, everything fits perfectly with Joseph, and I'm not even stretching things out.

I looked for him today, as soon as I arrived to the campus. I didn't find him until fifteen minutes later, and I pretended to be mad at him, because I really was. You're mad at me for not finding me?, he asked. "Yes", I replied. Ok, no, I'm not that much of a bitch. I was glad to see him again, after missing him for so long (17 hours...I didn't see him yesterday when I wa hoping I would), and so we spent 45 minutes making out until my class started. It'd have been 15, but my professor arrived 30 minutes later. I'm not complaining, do you see me complaining? Of course not.

Irene, Victor, Victoria and I went to the coffeehouse on our hour off. I obviously took Joseph with me, because as John Lennon once said about Yoko: "she's part of me now. I have Yoko like I have arms". Don't quote me on this one, but it was something to that effect. We both shared a cup of hot milk and chocolate, that's the best one I've ever had. And all of us just..."chilled", is the word this generation uses?

And afterwards, Joseph and I had a 10 minutes-long goodbye, before my 6:30 class begun. Yesterday we talked. Today we made out. He's an assorted box of chocolates, I tell you. But I do know what I'll find, sorry Forrest Gump's mom. I should not find you more often. It pays off in the end, I said, and proceeded to kiss him again.

I almost adopted a dog today. A neighbor's dog was kicking his ass (literally) in the street. This neighbor's dog is the smartest dog I've ever met, and he's friendly to everyone in the street. He even says good morning to me. Anyway, he's always courting Frog, my dog. But when I walk her, he just comes around and smells her, he's never made a move on her, which I consider very respectful. The dog is a gentleman.

Ok, so this new dog approached Frog this morning, and the neighbor's dog kicked his ass and then left. I whistled at the new dog, and to my surprise he approached to me, and let me caress his head. I gave him a sandwich...no, really. It was an old chicken sandwich. He swallowed it, and started to bark softly for more. I was going to give him something else, but then the neighbor's dog scared him away.

Well, I can't talk anymore. I'm still high. I mean it.

prev / next