I am so proud I will be the one to get on my knee and propose, even if he's wearing a chicken suit and his ex is on the newspaper.
Thursday, 09/02/04 - 10:17 pm.

I was having breakfast this morning, after proudly working out for 20 minutes (while listening to my new mix CD). I was also reading the newspaper, and I almost choked on turtles (I love my cereal!) when I saw Joseph's ex-girlfriend, along with two other girls gracing the cover of a magazine for teenagers. Girls rock, too!. White tank top, long black shirt, long hair and heavy boots (and a painful tattoo behind her ear, that she showed me not too long ago).

I know her (and another girl on the cover), she's very nice. She broke up with him because she left for Rome, but she seems nothing but happy for us, him and me. They both remain friends...or at least acquaintances. I do not panic, like any other girlfriend would at the sight of an ex. Because she gave Joseph her blessing (for what it's worth) and...well, there's nothing to panic about. Even I have started to believed what Joseph always says about me, after listening to the sad, sad stories of his past relationships.

When we get married, I want you with that hair-do, and in a white dress.

I'm very happy and yet nervous for Joseph. Tomorrow he'll start the paperwork to get in the university. I know I've been saying this for about two days now, but the process was delayed due to lack of money and photographs. He took the photographs today (and I stole one, I finally have a picture of him) and there is money by now.

He's gone through that process for years, and something always kept him from studying...more specifically, from paying to get in. Once it was because someone stole his backpack (with the money in it), once because his girlfriend "borrowed" money from him and never gave it back to him, once when he gave the money to a friend so that friend could study, and once because he used the money to replace the tooth he lost when he got beat up (that's the story that always sends chills down my spine).

He tells me he knows the process by heart now, and that it's piece of cake. They all know me down there (at the administration office). He's got a friend who's always pushing him "tomorrow we'll get the application", "we'll go to your school at the end of the week to get X document", he's very nice. But sometimes Joseph gets a little cohibited, and tells me that he's scared. I try to encourage him as much as I can. His friends are happy that he'll be finally studying again. I want to be with him all the time in this (and in everything else, duh).

- Joseph: (About a guy in a chicken suit, running around the campus offering free food samples) It's great. I remember the day four guys and I got in a car, all in different animal suits. I was donkey...no, wait, a crocodile. I'd love to do it again, it's fun, actually. And you know I'm shameless. In fact, I'm going to get in a chicken suit and attend class like that. And you will tape me.
- Me: Thanks, I'll pass.
- Joseph: you know you love me for it.

It's raining. That means blackout. Bye.

prev / next