This isn't independence, but at least my intellect is working out.
Tuesday, 09/14/04 - 9:47 pm.

Not much has happened. Or maybe it has. I'm just terribly busy, too busy to talk about it.

Tomorrow it's our Independence Day, and I'm not going to celebrate. Call me antipatriotic, but there's nothing to celebrate, really. Independence is an illusion, and people fall for it. Why wouldn't they? They get to see the marching band and the long legs of the cheerleaders in miniskirts.

Oh, yeah! My brother brought me home from the university today, and we watched the Reality Show, "search for our beauty 2004" (I think that'd be the translation)

- DJ: so, what did you girls learn today?
- Girl: um...well...we learned how to put make-up on. Light make up, like when you go to the university.
- DJ: that's nice. And um, what else did you learn?

OHMYGOD, THEY LEARNED NOTHING, YOU FUCKING MORON! All what the show is about is how they walk around town all day with their straightened hair, wearing shirts of the sponsors, endorsing products. Prostitutes, that's what they are. I don't mean it in a sexual way, they're prostitutes of consumerism.

Oh, Lord. I feel like such a waste. They're learning how to apply make-up on, when all I'm learning is how to modify problematic behaviors and how the psychosexual development of the child plays a fundamental role in the adult sex life. Sobs, sobs, sobs.

Ugh. I'm glad I'm too busy to pay attention to all this.

(Dear Joseph: I love you and I hate you for not seeing you much today. Tomorrow will be awfully long without you. OMFGZ, I love you! I love you! I love you!)

prev / next