Jazz/Blues concert, 6 hours, ants, and getting things off one's chest.
Thursday, 09/16/04 - 10:00 pm.

Almost 6 hours is the time I spent with Joseph today. I had a meeting with a professor at 11 am (our project about working with a child at the ESJ has been aproved). Joseph found me at 11:45, while I was attending a concert in the woods (in the campus).

I loved the concert. The performer was my guitar instructor (last semester), playing the keyboards, along with a bassist, a guitarist, a drummer, a percusionist and a guy on congas. Later on they were joined by my psychodinamic professor, who played the harmonica like any Steven Tyler would have.

They played latinamerican music, blues and jazz. The drummer looked like a mature John Lennon (any resemblence is NOT coincidence, my guitar isntructor said). The percussionist was so funny, and the bassist was, honestly, quite hot. It seemed they were playing mostly for themselves, but I enjoyed that. Anyway, as my guitar instructor once told me, jazz music is for musicians. They weren't being stuck-up or anything, but it seems it's something you play just to get high off your bandmates' vibrations.

I learned there's going to be some kind of experiment next week at the show (there's a show every thursday), some guys will play a mix of jazz and metal. And then A JOHN LENNON TRIBUTE, on october 7th!!! *throws confetti*

I took Joseph to Burger King, and I ate the pickles in his hamburguer. He talked to me about guns and Alien vs. Predator. Afterwards we sat under a big tree, on top of some kind of hill, from where you see a panomaric of the soccer field. We took pictures with Fer's camera, and we talked. We watched ants for 15 minutes, and we made out a lot. It was great. And tomorrow is our 4th month anniversary *claps twice*.

I seriously apologize for the lack of entertainment in this entry. Actually, it was wonderful for me, but it's because I'm the one in love. I took a lot of pictures with Fer's camera, but I have yet to see if it's compatible with my own computer.

Yay, gossip:

I haven't talked to Veronica lately (read: these years). But the last time I talked to her she told me that, that she wanted to break up with [the] Elijah Wood [guy] because he'd turned out to be a little sour. And then we didn't talk again. I saw them a couple of weeks ago, in a way that screamed: "don't come near, we're breaking up!", so I didn't approache. To my surprise, I saw them together a couple of days ago, and I said to myself: "self...aw, they're ok now".

But now that you give me her words, about "giving him another chance"...I don't know, but it seems to me like she's doing it for him and not for herself. [...]. But maybe not. She'll know.

I must confess that I always thought, since 8th grade, that you guys would end up together. But your sync sucks, because since then I've been hearing the same (more from her than from you, because of closeness): "I'm confused", "I like him/her, but nothing is going to happen". "I think he/she likes me, but now he/she says there are no more feelings for me", "no, we'll be just friends".

[...] I always thought that was cute, and I harbored the hope that one day your "cycles" would collide. But now that the months are too many to be counted with my fingers, I'm only certain of one thing, and that is of your nice ability to pretend that nothing happened, so you can go on with our friendship.

I'm not going to post the whole e-mail, as it's very long, but that was part of my response to Norm's e-mail, in which he confessed he had feelings for Veronica. I'm getting all Joseph, less sensitive and more thoughtful, when it comes to conflicts of the heart. What I wrote, I admit, was somewhat therapeutic for me, because I got off my chest that "since 8th grade" comment. I don't know how Norm will take this e-mail (especially with the "you pretend nothing happened" part and such), but it's what I felt. I had to open up one day.

And yes, their timing sucks. Always has.

You shouldn't have! What if that leaf was a tribute to a huge tarantula?...*deep gasp* no! now the tarantula will eat the ant, because he didn't pay tribute!

prev / next