They gave us the wrong cake.
Sunday, 09/26/04 - 9:10 pm.

My lungs hurt, perhaps because I'm remembering today's the 4th month anniversary of Ern's death. But I could be wrong.

We celebrated my dad's birthday today (although it's on the 30th). We went out for lunch and we had a cake at 4 o'clock. My whole family (parents, brother and girlfriend, sister and son) literally spent the afternoon in the same room. Which isn't bad really, we like each other.

The cake read: congratulations, Roxanne & Claudia. They gave us the wrong cake, my mom realized when we were home. She had to remove it, and so it only read congratulations.

And then I remembered, to my dissapointment, that gay marriage is not allowed here.

I must go back to reading, I've barely had a chance today.

I didn't call Joseph, either. But I have good excuses:

Dear mister:
I apologize for the lack of communication over the weekend. On saturday I slipped, and on sunday I got a wrong cake. Please accept my sincere apologies and please have in mind that I love you, and I wouldn't stop loving you for all the cake in the world.
Always yours,
My Super Ego


prev / next