October is here.
Friday, 10/01/04 - 10:15 pm.

I love october. The sun set very early tonight, and it felt more like december. These three months (october, november and december) are my favorite. The weather makes me happy. Windy, sometimes cold, and the sky is madness, with the most outrageous colors.

These three months are the ones that make me nostalgic the most. Perhaps because they were always the most significant in my childhood: october, end of school; november, vacation, windy weather, preamble to december; december...christmas, toys, lots of TV, my family, fireworks.

Things have changed a lot....but I don't know why I'm suddenly talking about all this.

Midterms are over *throws confetti*....for this month, anyway. I had the last one today. I hope I did decently.

My book will be out by mid-november, and I'm starting to get the word out (I had to order 1,000 copies, because it was much cheaper than 300 and 500). I have no clue where I'll keep all those copies. I'm scared I won't sell more than 50.

My mom made me a banana milk shake for dinner *tear*. I will relax tonight, and I'll start working on my university assignments tomorrow (because the end of midterms doesn't mean I don't have loads and loads of work to do). I'll be having pizza for lunch on sunday, because the kid we're working with (the one that we're trying to modify his behavior, as a project for one of my subjects) fulfilled our weekly expectations, and that's his reward.

I bought a stuffed komodo dragon for my nephew today. And on monday I'll buy myself a stuffed dragon: it's white with pink wings, awfully cute. Joseph insists is a sea horse, though.

I'm happy right now, for no given reason. Well, I have three in concrete: the midterms are over, I love Joseph, and october is here.

*releases balloon*

prev / next