Good deed of the day, his mom and a song.
Monday, 10/18/04 - 9:17 pm.

I really didn't have an extraordinary day (I never do), but I did a good deed this afternoon, so I consider it worthwhile.

It wasn't anything big, really. You see, it was raining, I had an umbrella, and a girl didn't. This girl's name is Lorena, and I met her two weeks ago. She's a friend of my friend Victor, and I wish they hooked up. You see, they're perfect for each other. She's an actress, and plays the guitar. She performed last week in the university and she sang Cranberries songs. I don't know...they're both into the same things, and have curly hair (that's just an extra, though). They just look pretty together.

Anyway, she was carrying a lot of stuff under the rain. I'd just dropped off my brother at his office (since he lives with me, he gives me a ride to the university). We were coming from the parking lot, it was raining, and he didn't have an umbrella. The end.

She saw me from afar, once she stopped to take a rest and put the stuff on the floor. I yelled and asked her if I could help her. She wholeheartedly yelled back: YES!. So I helped her. She kept saying "thank you" and "you're too much". I was happy to help her. I like her, she's nice and talented.

Aside from that, I called Joseph in the morning. His mom picked up and said to me: hold on, my love, he'll be here right away. His mom is awfully nice to me, and I've decided I MUST meet her within three weeks. That requires me going to Joseph's house (I don't think my parents would like that), duh, but I'll come up with a plan. I do want to meet his parents, given they're the opposite to mine on some aspects...that'd be interesting. But also, it's just about time I do.

Joseph broke a tooth (but it isn't as ugly as it sounds). He says he doesn't know how it happened. He's an odd person, but I am in love with him.

I was in the car this afternoon, and Jaded came on. That made me happy. I never listened to the radio, and I hadn't heard that song in a long time. Long live Aerosmith, as Aerosmith fans say (*loves Aerosmith very much*).

I have to go see Bloopers (YAY!). I also have to work on my essay, and study for my midterms (AW!). Ok, bye.

prev / next