Ok, yes. I suck at playing.
Saturday, 10/30/04 - 9:49 pm.

I just came home from seeing shark tale. It's now one of my favorite movies EVER. And Oscar is a LOT like my friend Angel...beatboxing included.

I think I'm about to watch something's gotta give, but it's not that I've spent my day slacking off. I'm taking a break tonight, because I worked on some assignments throughout the day, but it's like I've done nothing.

Same with the guitar. I thought of giving up, because I just can't play. My right hand is a failure, and my left hand is still too slow. And the guitar pick? Ugh. Seriously. I thought I could pull it off eventually (it's been a year), but I see the four guys who are with me taking the guitar lessons, and they're so much better than me at playing. They can handle the strings, they make melodies. I can only do awkward strumming.

I'm a failure, and I still feel bad for not attending last night's concert. I'm wondering if Joe paid attention to the fact that I wasn't there, and I hope he didn't. I feel bad, either way. I said I'd be there.

I'll try to avoid the J subject...I get easily started on it, as you might've noticed. Good night.

prev / next