A three-time encounter and the happy time of the year.
Monday, 11/08/04 - 10:10 pm.

I saw Joe a few times this evening, before my (6:30 pm) class. I kept bumping into him. The first time he walked by and didn't even look at me (even though he said hi to my friend Victor, who was next to me), the second time I walked by, pretending I didn't see him, and the third time we ran into each other and THEN we said hi.

He was always with the girl (his guitar pupil, as I am, but also his classmate). The first time I saw him, she was pulling his arm in a very childish way, and I had no doubts they had a thing going on. Perhaps I wouldn't have been affected by that had he looked at me. You have no idea how much I hate being ignored.

The second time I saw them, when I was the one who walked by, I didn't care. I knew they were coming behind me, I noticed we were heading for the same direction (I was going to the cafeteria, to look for Joseph)...so I just walked faster. And at some point, with the sky above my head (it was dark by then) I felt happy. I don't know if it was for him, for her, for both of them, or for me, or for all of us. But I wanted to scream, and I was laughing out loud to myself.

Then I ran into them when Joseph was walking me to the classroom. And we finally said hi. I said hi to the both of them, of course. One must be polite, duh. I like her, anyway. She seems to be a nice, smart girl (and her guitar playing is so much better than mine).

Before all that, though, my friends (Victor, Irene and Victoria) left the university on our spare hour, at 5:30, and we went to a store to buy all sorts of paper for a magazine we're making. We're working in couples, actually, and Irene is my partner (therefore, Victor and Victoria are partners). But we went together, all four of us.

The store was like three blocks away from the university, in a tiny mall, some kind of plaza. The sun goes down earlier, so it was 6 o'clock and it looked like it was 8 o'clock. And it was cold. It was great. We're hanging out together a lot lately, and that's one of my favorite things in the world. We're like a four-headed monster (yes, like The Beatles!).

Joseph? Oh, I am in love with him. We're doing fine. Next week is our 6th month anniversary, I'm excited about that. After what happened with 1 (my ex-boyfriend), I didn't think it was possible for me to endure more than 6 months with someone and still be in love with him. But I have, and I am. I love Joseph very much.

I think I already said this, but I'm having a great time right now, even though I'm drowning in assigments and homeworks. The weather is wonderful, and that alone makes me happy. Then there's Joseph, and my friends. And I'm playing guitar...I don't know, there are many things to list. I am happy, seriously. I just love this time of the year.

prev / next