"E-mail me, ok?" and small tangents.
Friday, 11/26/04 - 10:02 pm.

I'm too busy to write a proper entry, but I'm less stressed than last night. With the same amount of work, but less stressed nonetheless *claps once*.

Today was my last guitar lesson. It was quite emotive, and I finished with two new friends: Joe and the guy who gave me a ninja turtle drawing on wednesday (the other three pupils fall in the category of acquaintances). JC, the man in charge, said he was thinking of gathering all the pupils next year, to create a guitar orchestra. It'd be neat. He's a good man, he's always thinking of people who like music, and he even made a CD with guitar exercises and such.

So, anyway...Joe told me to e-mail him, and/or add him to my contact list on IM, and that's what I'm about to do. Duh. I gave him a Traveling Wilburys CD, and he gave me Eric Clapton's Unplugged, with a "bonus track", since I've been loving you, by Led Zeppelin. He's a nice guy.

I listened to part of the CD this afternoon, while Joseph played on a laptop that a friend had brought for an exposition. I put on his headphones and reached the highest score of the game Punch in his cell phone. Later on he got mad at me for a reason I still don't quite understand, but we walked around for a while and I think he cooled off. He's odd, he's like a girl.

Six months ago today Ern died. I pointed that out to Victor, Irene and Victoria, while we were having supper in our spare hour between classes. It's still a strange thing.

I'd like to say more, but I have to get back to work. The semester is literally over, but I'm not able to say the same about the assignments. Good night.

prev / next