Simeon goes to the community college, riding on a pony.
Thursday, 01/10/02 - 11:01 am.

Ok....I can finally play a decent song in my harmonica: Yankee Doodle. Well, is not my favorite song in the world, but it's definitely better than When The Saints Go Marchin' In. I bought two harmonicas, one for my friend Dany and one for me. I opened the harmonica case of Dany's, and his had a longer explanation sheet, (I copied it and then put it back, he won't notice...I hope). That sheet showed which hole is what note when you draw and blow, that's all I needed to know. I'll figure out the rest all by myself.

I found this info somewhere:
Steven Tyler plays diatonic harmonica. As for specific brand of harmonica, on the "Pink" video they did a close-up of him playing, and I noticed he was playing a Hohner Blues Harp. This doesn't mean he uses this brand exclusively, although he might...You can play the stuff he does on any standard 10-hole diatonic harmonica (in the correct key of course).

I'm not ashamed to say that I have no clue what this gentleman is talking about (I mean, obviously besides about "the guy from Aerosmith"). But hey.....I USE THE SAME BRAND OF HARMONICA STEVEN TYLER USES!!! Still, I can only play Yankee Doodle. These are the moments when you understand the Sprite commercials.

Shit, there's no more apple pie. Then milk and cookies will do it. Well, and a cookie. There's only two left, I'll save one for Renan. I have to pick him up at 4 pm and since I also have to pick up Rebeca in the same place (school) at 4:45, I decided we'll just stay there, he can do his homework on a playground table. I'd better take something to eat for him. He runs out of batteries very quickly. If he was a Sim, I'd say that whoever made him, didn't use any points of energy.

Anyway, I checked this harmonica site out. It's a complete manual but I have to take a closer look. So far, I've only found two songs that draw my attention: The Beatles' And I Love Her, and The Doors' Light My Fire. I could've sworn they had Aerosmith tabs though. I want to play Big 10 Inch, One Way Street and Stop Messin' 'Round, to mention a few. Reefer Head Woman would kick major ass, too. Well, I suppose for now I'll improve Yankee Doodle. My next song is Ach Du Lieber Augustin, the typical german folk song that often appears on Animaniacs and on any other Warner Bros. cartoon of that kind. That song cracks Simeon up.

I did go to the Houston Community College. It was closed due to some water problems. Something broke, I assume, how lame is that? So I only got three things: the schedule of classes, a FAFSA (Free Application For Federal Student Aid, Gosh, I hate acronnyms) and the 2001-2002 HCC catalog. Denise got me a sheet with info on the Office Of International Students. So, here's my first option: to come next year and start studying in that college.

I'll save a lot of money and time because I'll be living in this same house, which is about half a mile from the college. Then, when my brother and his family move out (in two years, when he finishes his "something-ship" at the Texas Children's Hospital), I can easily transfer my-student-self to another college, institute, university, whatever else, in the city my brother is moving into. Sounds good to me, does it sound good to you, Simeon? *Simeon yawns and sticks up thumb*. It has a lot of advantages: saving money, having someone giving me advice on college life and stuff (Denise) and having some family near me, to receive and give support back. It doesn't sound bad at all. Now, the first question off the top of my head is.....will mommy and daddy let me go? nope. I mean, they're not ready for me to go. And frankly, I don't think I'm ready to go either, but it's a chance. I can't wait for me until I feel like "getting ready".

With all that been said, I'm leaving. I have to look for my idiot left sock, I can't believe I lost one in the laundry. If you were a sock, where would you be?....duh. This is not mathematics. You know that 7x9-63=0, but "if you were a sock"...that's different shit. Where was the last place you saw it?.....haven't we gone through this before? It is not where I saw it for the last time, that's the point. Moments like this one make you realize that, 80% of the time, you do everything automatically, without realizing what you're really doing, that's why you can't remember anything later on.

Yo, Simeon!!! What's for lunch?
Head! First!, baby!.

prev / next