Merry christmas' eve.
Friday, 12/24/04 - 7:54 pm.

It's a tradition for me that the most important part of this holiday is the night of the 24th of december...that's like the peak of the holiday celebration that's been going on for about two months, which started with all the christmas propaganda from stores, in mid-october.

It's been a good day. It snowed, to begin with. Very little, but enough to create a white film on the backyard leaves.

My whole family is here. It was amazing, seeing my brother Alan walking into the house, after not seeing him for over six months. Then my sister came from the airport, and for a few moments my entire nuclear family was in the kitchen: my parents, my three brothers and my sister. Nobody really paid attention to that, except for me, I guess. It was just a natural thing that doesn't happen too often.

I guess there's really not much to talk about. I spent the whole day in the house: I watched Dawson's Creek in the morning, and only went out at 5 to buy a last-minute present. Then I just spent my day waiting for people, watching them come and go. And helping a little with the christmas meal.

I have to go take pictures of the kids playing in the snow. Have a merry christmas' eve.

prev / next