Some sort of description of the christmas results.
Saturday, 12/25/04 - 1:41 pm.

Say, merry christmas. It's a sunny day, and my parents, my uncle, my sister, my sister in law and my brothers are in the dining room, talking and laughing. My nephews and niece are in the bedroom, playing with their new toys and I...hi, I'm here writing an entry, after kicking out my niece off the computer (she got The Sims Deluxe...oh, no!).

Last night we had dinner and opened the presents, which took us almost two hours. I got a white monkey stuffed doll and a "spun glass" ornament from my nephew, The Beatles, an illustrated journal from my parents and $25 from my uncle.

I'd previously gotten from my sister a dyed t-shirt (she also gave me a pair of earrings) and my brother Carlos helped me with the digital camera. My brother Renan said he didn't get me anything, but I insist he gave the 10% off my camera when he paid with his credit card. That's enough.

You know something funny? This time around I got stuff in pairs. First, I bought a Beatles t-shirt, and the day after I got a package from my friend Mikey, who'd also sent me one (I'm wearing it right now). Then I bought a pair of guitar earrings, and two days later my mom got a very similar pair, she forgot I already had one. Ok, what else could be repeated?, I asked, and I shouldn't have.

Because yesterday I showed my brother Alan my camera, and he put his arm around my shoulders and said: I got you one. I should've known, and I actually thought about it. He's the one who always hits the nail in the head when it comes to getting me what I really want. For a moment I thought he would, but then I thought nah, it's too expensive. Like that's ever been an obstacle for him, as I just realized.

Technically, the one I got has more advantages. And since I already used it, he'll return the one he bought, and luckily that's allow him to buy a bigger TV at home. It's a shame, though. I did think of waiting for christmas to get a digital camera...but I also wanted to hurry so no one would feel the obligation of get it for me.

Other than that, and the fact that I've lost my voice today (for no reason, really, it's just that this cold never goes away), everything's ok. It was a good christmas' eve. Sadly, now everything will start to fade away...I like the lights and the christmas decoration, it's odd in a pretty way, and soon everything will go back to normal.

I hate all the tbings people go through for just one day. They start preparing everything since october, december, all for the 25th. But like I said, the real deal to me is christmas' eve.

I'm tired, for no real reason. Merry christmas, and happy birthday to Jesus (yay).

Oh, yes: I really, REALLY miss Joseph. I wish we could've spent christmas together.

prev / next