We're going to San Antonio but I'm not sure if they'll wake up on time.
Thursday, 12/30/04 - 7:35 am.

Last night at about 10 o'clock it was decided that today we'd go to San Antonio. I like San Antonio, but the perspective of a three-hour long drive isn't very appealing to me.

Still, I didn't say I didn't want to go, and since the majoritity voted for going, we're going. But if we haven't left the house at 9 am, the trip is cancelled. I'm sorry, I couldn't care less about going or not...no, not that I don't care, it's just the same to me, which is slightly different than not caring.

I took a shower last night to avoid the morning rush, and I even had time to have breakfast and watch Full House. I'm ready, and many haven't even gotten up, so I decided to come here and write my entry, just to complain about this trip, because we're too many people going to a far away land for the day.

It may rain, too. These past days the weather was lovely, you didn't even need a jacket to go out (I did anyway, because I love long sleeves and I can't wear them at home). I just looked out the window and the sky is cloudy and the streets are wet.

I'm sure it'll be fun, though...maybe. Sort of. Ok, maybe not, if you consider we're taking three kids and two out of three are a pain in the ass if they're slightly uncomfortable. They ruin everything in a heartbeat if you don't keep them satisfied. They're worse than the damn tamagotchis.

Oh, well. I'll be on my way to put on my shoes and take a nap on the couch while everybody gets ready. It'll be fun to see wether we make it before 9 am or not.

prev / next