It's just another day...and a lame one at that.
Saturday, 01/01/05 - 7:31 pm.

I woke up at 10 am, something I only forgive myself on New Year's Day. I woke up to an angry nephew down there (I was at the top of the bunkbed), disconnecting the computer because it didn't respond. I tried to tell him he should only push the button to get it restarted, but his patience doesn't last more than 5 seconds.

I went straight into the bathroom, in a horrible mood. I think it was caused by certain behaviors of my nephew and niece's. Suddenly I got all this rage, thinking they're like this and like that. It's true, all that I thought about them while I was showering, but thinking about it all was an unnecesary weight at the moment.

I was feeling uninspired and simple. January 1st doesn't really mean a thing to me, and I kind of wish it did. I like january, and then I don't really like any other month until october rolls around and time passes by and hey, it's january again.

But that's a tangent. The New Year's Eve dinner was very rural, but not bad at all. We welcomed the new year watching Queer Eye for The Straight Guy and bloopers. 12 o'clock found us watching Carson Kressley shopping for heterosexual twins.

And then I went to bed at 2 am, and then I woke up, which is where this entry starts.

Today's been house-cleaning day, and the lunch was delicious. In the afternoon, my sister, sister in law, niece and I watched Secret Window (Johnny Depp!) while the rest went out to shop.

I think I'm going out tonight with all my four siblings. They may go for some alcohol, in which case I'll just watch. I don't consume alcohol, but not for moral reasons. It just makes me sick, the smell and the taste. I don't really feel like going, because the ages difference between them is 1, 2 and 3 years, so they're almost in the same stage of life. My age difference with the youngest before me is 10 years. I'm officialy still a teen who's never had a job, while they're almost succesful middle age professionals. To begin with.

But that's not the reason why I don't want to go. It's just that I'm too lazy today, and touchy, and miserable (that for no reasonable reason).

I'm just going because...hmph, because we're five. They gave me the option to stay home, but somehow I'd feel guilty if I didn't go. I'll just remain quiet and still, anyway. It works for me, and it's probably the only thing I do well.

And this was january 1st, 2005, ladies and gentleman. I'm not in the best mood and I'm not really awake.

prev / next