Now the house is a little emptier.
Sunday, 01/02/05 - 3:58 pm.

Last night my brothers, sister, sister in law and I went to Starbucks. It was really cool, actually, not the drag I thought it'd be. It was funny, we sat outside and talked about everything (including our parents) until it started to rain. Then we were going home, but first we stopped by Blockbuster.

Today two of my brothers and my sister went back home. I felt particularly sad to see my brother Alan leave, for El Paso...I feel like we didn't do anything, and that he was here only one day (he was here one week). The other two, I'll see them at the end of the month at my house, so it isn't much of a blow.

At midnight I started to see all the pictures I took of these weeks my entire family was together. And I only smiled, focusing more on the good times than on the fact that they're finished.

Now it's only my parents, my nephew and I as guests in this house (in which my brother, his wife, his son and daughter live). My parents and my nephew went to the airport this morning, and I stayed home and took the dog for a walk with my nephew, and then I cooked lunch for him and my niece. It's great being around them, when they're in a good mood.

Well...I really thought this entry would turn out longer, but I just realized that I don't feel like depicting these last 24 hours, although some time around 2 this morning, I had a strong urge. Lazy or forgetful are not remotely the words I'd use to describe the state that's keeping me from writing more.

However, I will say that The Princess Diaries 2 sucks. I liked the first one, seriously, but the second was just lame. I watched it this morning before my sister left for the airport. I can't wait to see love actually, though, which we rented last night. I've heard it's amazing.

Ok, the end.

prev / next