Please, stop calling her princess.
Sunday, 01/09/05 - 2:36 pm.

First off, I'd like to thank my mom for buying me a nice shirt. It was on clearance, $9.99. I later noticed it was GAP. GAP only reminds me of Melvin, because he often wore a gray GAP hood at school. He had the face for a GAP commercial, you know?

*cough* anyway.

I do what I want, and you don't tell me what to do, my niece scolded me after I called her "girl from kindergarden", because she wouldn't let her brother play The Sims, and never will. I said "ah, I see", ironically, and began to play guitar.

But surprinsingly (or maybe not so much) I had to run and lock myself in the bathroom. I started to cry, not because I was hurt, but because I was pissed off. I hate her.

She always gets away with everything she wants, and she's always being pampered, even when she's being a bitch to everybody...especially when she's being a bitch to everybody. I cried, because I also realized how much I HATE it that my brother calls her "princess", I wish he stopped doing that. Princess when she's happy, princess when she's raising her voice to him.

I guess that, after all, she is a princess.

I wish I had the option to never see her again. I've discovered I'm not particularly fond of her anymore. And her you don't tell me what to do confirmed my idea that I'm not an influence anymore. Sure she picked up from me the love for The Beatles, among other things (she stole my drawing of Simeon, I've seen it) but I mean...she would never respect me anymore. She doesn't respect her own parents, she wouldn't respect me, an aunt who she only sees twice a year for a month.

I honestly don't like that, the fact that she can be doing all she wants like she's a fucking grown-up, when in reality she's 10 (and maybe mentally 9), and most of her endless speeches (God, shut up already) still revolve around her and her preteen friends.

The way things are going, I kind of see her going through something like the movie thirteen, and I'd hate that. I don't care if she kisses her backstabbing friend and dresses slutty. I'd just hate that she'll have one more reason to be dramatic.

I've been somewhat depressed since last night. Ok, leave out depressed, to avoid magnifying: I'm tired. And angry. And sad.

prev / next