End of birthday, views on genitalia and lighter tangents.
Thursday, 01/20/05 - 3:07 pm.

My birthday ended with a 2 1/2 drive around Houston, between waiting for my nephew (violin lessons) and going downtown to pick up my brother at the hospital. We went to Olive Garden, and when I came home, I talked to my brother in El Paso (who also sent me a card and $50, Lord) and to my friend Angel in Canada. They both rule to no end.

While waiting for my nephew, my sister in law asked me about my boyfriend. So I told her about him. Well, Joseph's like this and like this. It wasn't very uncomfortable, really. I think it's because I've been around my parents for too long that I have this fear of being told: you want to what?! whenever I say I should and I'd like to go out with him...I mean, go places. Like go see a movie, or eat somewhere. Obviously, she's not my parents, so she was surprised when I told her Joseph and I have never really gone anywhere, like on a date.

For the record, I still don't feel I'm 20. I guess it takes a while, like when a new year rolls over and you have to get used to writing the number of the new year. Plus, I believe I may still be in denial about this whole thing.

This morning I was walking the dog, along with my 8 year-old nephew, and there was this latin guy mowing the lawn. I noticed he kept staring at me, but I walked like I never saw him. It made me very mad, I hate that staring. I wanted to walk up to him and ask him what's your problem, and yell rapist, rapist. I just walked faster.

I know it sounds like I hate my own...kind of people, I mean, I am latin myself. I just hate how the "average" (for the lack of a more accurate word) latinamerican, male especially, is all about genitalia. They're pretty much the freudian Id. I'm not going to the roots of this and other flaws of the revolting collective mind of the latinamericans. I just hate it.

But hey, if it's of any consolation (hey, it's not), many men are all about genitalia. It isn't rare that a
man calls a woman "whore" or "slut" when he wants sex at all costs. So the latinamerican genitalia thing is just a magnified element of the already magnified human tendency to fuck for fun.

Onto lighter subjects...

Today's the day when the nice lady comes and cleans the house, but my nephew and I aren't going for lunch this time. Second, there's plenty of food in the house and first and foremost, I'm very lazy today.

I have to pick up my niece at school at 3:50. My parents said it's ok that my nephew and I stay until the 30th (not like they had any other choice). I like Diaryland, thanks Andrew (OHMYGOSH, DOWNTIME! *cough*). Bye.

prev / next