Somebody get me in a mental assylum, please.
Wednesday, 01/16/02 - 2:54 pm.

Just for the record, I'm bored to death, again. And terribly annoyed, too. The weather is so fuckin' hot. People who live in hot places are more violent. People who live in deserts are warriors. People get easily annoyed when it's hot.

I was playing The Sims last night and a bear came to my house, looking for food in the garbage. Her name was Claire. It's totally irrelevant but I wanted to mention it. I didn't know that could happen.

I was reading the newspaper yesterday and I came accross this backpack ad: now with side pockets for you to store your cell phone.

I hate telephones.

Speaking of which...The Guy called. Oh, dammit. Nice of him to think of me, I still love the sound of his voice....but nothing else beyond that. Evidently, he hasn't moved on (doubt he ever will) and keeps thinking with his large head. He said he was going to call back in the afternoon. Oh, dude...grow up.

I'm bored. But Simeon started working on his book:
"Coming to a theather near you...
the sequel to one of the best films of Hollywood:
TITANIC II: chasing shrimps"

It's basically about the spirit of the Titanic coming out of the ocean and reincarnating in a tiny boat, property of a small shrimp enterprise, in a small seaside american town.

Oh, joy.

Hell, how about that...the lights just went out. Hooray for this thing that keeps the computer on for 15 additional minutes after that. I thought we had gotten over those light incidents ten years ago. You'll see, today they "celebrate" the 10th anniversary of the end of the civil war in the country. It pretty much sucks because it did nothing except for destroying a few hundreds of guns. Other than that, we're 80% more fucked up than during the war itself.

What rocks about the lights going ouf, it's that my telephone doesn't work. So for now, I'll have some peace.

Tim Collins: (...)This was the first meal the band had eaten together in five years (...) then we went over to Mark Parenteau's house to hang out. Mark puts on "You See Me Crying", from "Toys In The Attic".

Steven says: "Hey! That's great! We should cover this. Who is it?"

Joe Perry says: "It's us, fuckhead".

prev / next