A word about the dislikes of the real self.
Wednesday, 02/02/05 - 5:29 pm.

Today I woke up being my real self. What I hadn't been in a long, long time. And when that happens, I realize that, among other things, I don't want a love interest. I don't feel like being with Joseph, or with anyone for that matter, and certainly I don't feel like ending up with Joe.

My mind is racing today, and when I flip the pages of the youth magazine that's attached to the newspaper, I'm reminded how lame this generation is, and how badly I want to unattach myself from them. All they can write about is love. Love is a great thing, but there's much more to it than wishing to make love to the one you long for, or are with, or dumped you. It gets old, and you start to think genitals is what they have in their minds.

And the articles, they're always the same. I guess it comes down to the fact that lust never gets old. Seeing girls and boys having fun at the beach or at a discotheque can always be triggering for the hormones. I have the feeling I'm the only one who gets tired of reading about wild parties.

This has nothing to do with my day. Then again, nothing does. I'm writing a short story, and when I lost part of it this morning, I bit my hand, and I still have the scar. My brother called me to say my advising meeting at the university was yesterday. I called the professor I was meeting with, and she was nice, I rescheduled for tomorrow. I always thought she hated me. But it's just her eyes, they're gnome eyes.

For the record, I'm still wondering where january went.

prev / next