Headless chickens and slaughtered cows (oh, NO!).
Friday, 02/04/05 - 3:55 pm.

My New Month Resolution, since I don't do New Year Resolutions, is to learn to cook. I asked Rose, the housekeeper, to teach me a few things. She knows a lot of recipes and many details, like bathing the chicken with lemon juice before throwing it into the pan. Details, details are important.

This noon I cooked chicken and made lemonade, with Rose's help, and it turned ok. I just hated to hold the corpse of a headless chicken, with its beakless, eye-less head up its ass. I could've cried. I almost run out of the chicken. I'm a sissy.

On the news there was story about a truck full of cows, and how the truck turned over and starving peasants went ahead and slaughtered the poor animals in the middle of the road. I was horrified. Yeah, well, they were starving (I didn't catch the name of the place where that happened, though that's not very rare in this region of the continent). But I'm thinking more of the cows. I think mass-murder in concentration camps.

I'm going to look for more recipes, that hopefully don't involve animals (yay, dessert!). And I'll make a CD for working out to, while I'm at it. I did it this morning, I worked out for 20 minutes, while watching Aerosmith's 3x5. It was a good dose of sex, sex and rock and roll, but I'm leaving out the visual [my sister in law in Houston gave me a second-hand TV/VCR combo, so now that's in my bedroom]. I need to keep up the rhythm. I need to run 20 minutes everyday (I started yesterday) to burn 50 unhappy calories.

And just for the record, I should really, really stop talking to Joe until 1:30 in the morning.

prev / next