Did you EAT the acorn?
Saturday, 01/19/02 - 6:36 pm.

The legend says I was born about two hours ago. So I guess so did my brother, Simeon.

Last night I felt incredibly helpless and lonely. Maybe because I was bored. Maybe because of the guy and his stupid call about are you sure you don't want to do it?, maybe because his call confirmed what I thought about his question to me...anyway...I felt pointless. But then I logged in to Aerobuds, the Aerosmith message board I "moderate" (the quality -people and topics- is simply great, so my biggest job is to delete double posts) and there was a topic wishing me a happy birthday.....aaaawwwwww....*tear in left eye*.

But the most important thing about last night is that I got my groove back. For the first time in more than one year, I got stuck with Simeon's book. It was 11:45 and I was still reading past books, wondering how the fuck could I had possibly come up with such weird shit. And I also worked some on the current, loving Simeon for existing. *tear in Simeon's right eye*.

And today...I was hoping I'd get something related to Aerosmith. Forget it. So then I was hoping I'd get a wrapped present. It's been years since I got a real present, all wrapped up, with a bow on top and -most important-, wondering what it is. I highly doubt I'd get one but one can dream. I'm just a bit sad that I never get anything related to The Boys. Whoever up there that has the job of granting wishes is doing an awful job. Or maybe my wishes plainly suck.

On a brighter side, I could say I've gotten little presents: last night I found and downloaded....PURE GOLD .999!!!!!!!!!! One of the most famous Aerosmith bootlegs...from the Rock In A Hard Place era, with Jimmy Crespo and Rick Dufay instead of Joe and Brad. It's missing the first song though, Take It Or Leave it #13 but I think I should be thankful. That's Aerosmith. For my birthday. Ok, I'll take it. So that's my Aerosmith present. Then...a few calls. Not as many as I expected, which is a good thing, despite everything. And May and Veronica came over.

....at the same time....

...and that was a bit uncomfortable, because they're both my friends, but they're not each other's friend. So at first we didn't have much to talk about. I could have come up with a topic but then I'd think: she (either of them) won't know what I'm talking about. In the end, they finished talking about boyfriends, since both of them have. Not my field, so I just listened.

And each of them gave me a present, that I love because I've always loved to receive that kind of things: May gave me one necklace and earrings that match with one another (I've never received jewelry but I thought it'd be cool to get that kind of stuff, since I'm always wearing some) and Veronica -and his boyfriend- gave me...chocolates!!!

Aw, shit. They want to go out for pizza. I said I don't want to go out, let's just eat pizza at home. Sometimes I hate vox populi.

No, I have no conclusions. I'm 17, which for now is cool. I was getting tired of saying I'm 16. Last night when I was depressed I thought that I wouldn't care if I died, since, WHOOOOOOHOOOOOO, I'm 17 now, I had made it, unlike some big chunk of the world population. Yeah, I could die. BUT...I haven't kicked this world's ass. I won't fuckin' die until I leave my fuckin' footprint in the collective ass of the fuckin' world.

*emotionless chant (happy, but emotionless): Whoo-hoo.*

prev / next