Highlights of, um, today.
Wednesday, 01/23/02 - 8:12 pm.

Whoo-hoo, I went to the dentist's today. She gave me a new toothbrush. She made my gums bleed. Whoo-hoo.

Tomorrow is my first day of school. I've had many "first days of school" and this is going to be the last "first day of school".

I know for a fact that Norman and I will be together in the same classroom. Classroom D. Classroom D. Classroom D. He went today to hang out and learned some things about Second (and last) Year of High School. Oh, joy. He saved me some adrenaline. It's a good thing, I'll be damn lazy tomorrow.

The best thing about this, is that neither Carmen nor Veronica are in my classroom....Bring in the Champaign, Simeon!. I won't have to deal with a) being with either of them....b) the other one thinking I prefer being with the other just because we're in the same classroom.

I went to get my hair straightened today. It was a long process, so I read some shallow magazines. And by the way, I did the same thing at the dentist's, while I was waiting. Paparazzis here and there, princess Diana, prince Carlos, prince from here, gossips, gossips, gossips, yetta, yetta, yetta. They divorced, they're married, get a juicy ass in two weeks....good, shallow stuff. (*Simeon yawns*).

Ok, my hair is straight for a couple of days, it won't last, I know. I'll just enjoy it while I can. [Shallowness starts here: "I should've born with straight hair"]. Hey, it's good for my self-esteem, I look like a model (*Simeon coughs*). Yo, it's true. Of course, it's more important what's in than what's on. It's some kind of balance. Not every smart person has to be ugly. It's just that some hot, beautiful people are always making believe the opposite.

Watching those magazines and their "fashion chronicles"...geez, I'm glad I'm not anorexic. Have you seen the models? Drown in make-up, so skinny you can't see their profile, wearing rags that cost hundreds of dollars. Go Mia Tyler!!!!!!!! Yeah, yeah....can't compare her to top-models. But I think she does a great job being herself with no fear to show the world.

So, anyway...the models are horrible!!!! Not ugly, HORRIBLE!!! Read my lips: CREEPY!!!!! I'm scared to death to think that those girls and their stupid brands are setting up the fashion standards. AND PEOPLE ACTUALLY FOLLOW THEM!!!!

On a happier note, flipping through those magazines I found two Tyler mentions:
1. Jeniffer Aniston saying that her husband, Brad Pitt, told her that Steven Tyler is the one man she can get her way with. I'd heard that, and read articles on the net about it, but to actually read it from a real magazine was definitely a plus. To follow this up: Steven, of course, was more than happy to hear this. And he said that his wife, Teresa, loves Brad Pitt. How neat.
2. A small pic of Liv Tyler (I'm jealous of her...I mean, a good jealousy. She's such a sweet person and...look at her! She's beautiful, she's engaged to a rock star, she's succesful, she knows -very well- Steven Tyler!!!...still, as much as I'm jealous of her, she's so fuckin' lovely) with some text next to it: Hollywood's 19 year-old Lolita (old article). And a little quote of her, talking about how his daddy and her do beauty stuff together. How neat. Again.

Ok, back to the crappiness tomorrow. Better go get my shit together.

Yaaaaaaaaay, I don't want to go.

prev / next