Fucked-up and a half.
Monday, 09/17/01 - 7:38 p.m..

I wanted to cry today. In science class. We had no classes, my teacher started talking about a lot of things, about how humanity was all fucked up. I love the way that man thinks. He said a lot of things that made me cry.

Plus, I felt irresponsable because we're supposed to take specific stuff to help people who need it. I completely forgot and I felt really bad. I sort of got over it. Then I felt all fucked up again because I was acting really cold towards Carmen. She told me her dad tried to beat her up and I didn't react. I kinda feel uncomfortable with her but still, that was really fucked up, coming from ME, the one she looks up to as a great friend (or so it seems). I'd better try to help her, or at least to cheer her up.

On the other hand, here comes Veronica today, takes me to the little bank at school to change coins for bills. On our way up we found a friend of ours. He asked her why she wasn't with her man. She said: "because I'm spending time with her (*points me out*)". Aaaawwww...that was really sweet...but I didn't buy it. She can't win me back over with that, although she seems to believe that she only needs to say that and we're the best friends ever again. One second she's with me, and the other 23 hours with 59 seconds she's with her "man". Then she comes to me and acts like I'm the most important person in her life.

I got Purple POST-ITs from the guy who dances naked with ice cubes (?!). Melvin gave them to me. Who knows why, he's that way. He's a sweet, sweet guy. He needs to develop his brain cells some more but I'm glad he's my friend (we don't exactly talk, but we're kind and polite to each other. The way we get along can be classified as "friendship"). I'm just sad that he drinks (and maybe smokes). Someone with that innocent face and such a sweet personality. His "friend" is always telling everybody what he did in his house the day after. I believe they invite girls over and do..."stuff". They both say each other get drunk and dance naked with ice cubes (not a clue how you "dance with ice cubes"). The boy needs a girl like me...of course, I'm not talking about me. He respects me, I make him work hard and we get along very well. I love him (in a friendly way).

Ivonne threw me a plastic bag of water...of course it was filled with water! My back got totally wet. She didn't do it on purpouse, she meant to target someone else, but I got wet anyway. I was an innocent victim. God, it was embarrasing. I almost cried but I made an "I'm too sexy for your damn silly games, bitch" expression and walked away with my Chips Ahoy.

I was so depressed I didn't want to get up. I got up and got back to bed. I was lazy or I was depressed, I don't know exactly. Both maybe. But I had to go to school. I got my period grades, did really good and got a letter from the principal saying to keep up the good work. I think I need to sleep more. Or get me an appointment to have a lobotomy done so I can have an excuse to avoid the damn social studies project for next week.

Gotta go work on my "nerd loves to study" image. It helps increasing my popularity with parental unities.

Humanity needs Spiderman.

prev / next