Lapsus Dumbus
Sunday, 03/10/02 - 12:59 pm.

Using my astonishing superpower to lose ridiculous amounts of time in obeying my instinct for lazyness, I browsed the diaryland members who list Aerosmith. Only 959, when Linkin' Park (the "most popular band") has 5,922.

It's so sad. But The Phoenix Of Rock (a short Aerosmith biography) was right...Aerosmith has always been misunderstood. And talk about current times, they have shitty songs like Fly Away From Here and I Don't Want To Miss A Thing, which give them a bad name as a rock & roll band and personally give me a headache.

"Their kewl". And they're also among other names like Westlife, N'Sync, Britney Spears....oh, please, don't make me cry. Someone listed three songs: Dream on, Angel and...Without you????? They don't have a fucking song called Without you, they're a FUCKIN' ROCK BAND!!! (despite the crappiness of Just Push Play). But, some others do seem to know better than than, kudos to them.

The funny thing about this list, is that 96.37% of the members listed have less than 5 entries. I found only one person with more than 300, and another one with 444. The rest, has less than 30. I dare you to confirm so.

There's definitely one thing that's always fun to listen to and cheers me up (no, I'm not depressed and don't feel like being so). I mean, besides Aerosmith. Elmopalooza. I gave it a listen today. Yeah, well, Steven Tyler sings on it but that's just a bonus (a BIG one). I love Sesame Street, ok? And have you read those lyrics? The Sesame Street charachters have more personality than many, many artists (mostly rappers and pop singers-groups). There's one song that only reminds me of New York. It reminds me of my brother Renan. We were lost in New York City (Denise driving, him looking at a map and the kids, my parental units and I on the back seat -kind of crowded-) and he put the CD on.

Well I'd like to visit the moon
On a rocket ship high in the air
Yes, I'd like to visit the moon
but I don't think I'd like to live there
Though I'd like to look down at the earth from above
I would miss all the places and people I love
So although I might like it for one afternoon
I don't want to live on the moon

So if I should visit the moon
well I'll dance on a moonbeam and then
I will make a wish on a star
And I'll wish I was home once again
.

"I had just moved in to this place (the USA) and I cried the first time I listened to it", he said.

That'll happen to me, too.

I was watching E!'s In Focus. It was about Reagan...D. something. The girl from Maybe It's Me. I like her. And her story made me cry. No, it wasn't anything out of this world. She made her dream come true. She moved to L.A., she made an audition, she's got her own show....And then I imagined how it really feels to reach something you've wanted so bad, how I'd feel if I just reached that thing I want so bad....If you imagine it pretty well, you cry.

Finally someone told the truth....after The Lion King, Disney became cheap and mediocre. And you know why Disney is now releasing second-parts and remasters of the classics? Because- of-money. Pathetic. Pixar....well, Pixar. I like 2-D and 3-D (in a Toy-Story-Monsters Inc. way), but for me...there's nothing like 24-per-second.

Lately I've been wanting to be a mom. I should buy a turtle. Parental units won't let me have another dog, they say Frog is enough. Frog says the same, in a distant but parallel universe. And hell, it's true. She's all I could want in a dog. Well, she doesn't wear pants, but that's ok.

I added a new wish to my "what I want to do when I grow up" list. I want to win an Oscar for best animated film. Yeah, I'm so dumb. But I still want it.

prev / next