More blawblawblaw.
Tuesday, 03/12/02 - 10:19 pm.

I'm behind schedule with a document that was due for yesterday...ok, no. It's for tomorrow, but I hate this thing of leaving everything for the last second. We thought it was for friday, but it's for tomorrow...yeah, I know, you really don't care.

Art and Cel have been separated...they have the 3 mt. rule, which as you might have guessed, means that they have to be at least 3 mt. apart from each other. But like I said to Art, don't take it as 3 mt, take it as 0.03 kilometers (duh). Sounds less of a distance.

I see them both, all alone and sad, away from each other. I feel sorry for them. They didn't do anything. I talked to Art today, and he was just so frustrated, he doesn't want to go to school on St. Joseph's day. But that's easy to understand, he's not allowed to be near Celina, never, not even on saturdays (of course, that's as long as they're in the school). I tried to cheer him up by telling him my useless knowledge. He kind of got into the conversation and he told me his. I didn't know pigs' orgasms lasted for 30 minutes. He didn't know lions could copulate 100 times a day. And so on....He also told me about his mother...she died when he was 2 days old and his aunt took care of him. They told him, just like that, that she wasn't her real mother at age 6. I was in shock for a week, he said. Poor boy. I wish I could do something to cheer him and Celina up....no, wait. I wish I could make the school authorities bring them back together. It's a fuckin' stupid rule.

Head was at school for a while, with his girlfriend this afternoon. I hung out with them and with Claudia 7th. I don't want him to leave for Canada. He'll be singing on St. Joseph's Day though, and that's probably the thing everybody's looking forward to. He and Shaq'a did something last year...Head has a strong sense for percussion (he does it all the time with his mouth and body...it's something very amusing to watch) and Shaq'a...he's a clown. So they turned Homer's story into a dance-rap-techno song, Shaq'a singing and Head hitting a podium, dressed up as greek people, with caps and sneakers. They're fuckin' geniuses. I mean, it didn't sound disgusting (I hate that kind of music) because of the nature of where the music was coming from...the lyrics were brilliant, true to Homer's words. And the voices and the dance...oh, my. So, everybody hopes Head and Shaq'a will do it again next tuesday.

In the afternoon, I studied with a few people for two hours. Then I was going to help Phil with the signs...he'd left so I just walked around with Claudia 7th. That's when we ran into Head and his girl. When they left, we attempted to play BKB with a volleyball....we got tired and we left...on our way up to the halls, Ricardo shouted my name: hey, we're about to watch the The Lord Of The Rings video in the video lounge!!!. Uh, ok. You'll see, there was this "behind the scenes" show and I taped it for my dear nephew Renan. I told Ricardo -since he and his best friend (*ahem* the guy) are big fans of it- that it'd be on. Only (little details) I told him it'd be on at 5:30, when it reality, it'd be on at 5:00. So I lent him the tape. Oh, yeah...the guy was with him. He glanced at me in a very lovely way. But he wasn't staying to watch the tape.

Later on, we (C7th and I) went to Julio's office. Ricardo was there (he practically lives there), and of course, Julio. Ricardo and I talked a lot about movies. He's such a great guy. Then they both left and it was me and Claudia 7th alone again.

I got scared when she said she was feeling not-so-well. She's got heart problems and she indeed looked pretty bad. But then she got better, after we sat in the hall so she could rest. We talked a lot. She's another one who should definitely be in Senior high. She's such an observer, she too feels she doesn't fit in the 9th grade, because everybody is stupid. She's got the same problem I have...everybody tells her their problems, but when she needs to talk to someone, there's no one around. Needless to say, we had a very pleasant talk. I hope I'll get to be with her more often.

Pretty mediocre entry, but I'm printing this shit. I'll also start working on my essay about Shrek. Today I had a great, great language class (two periods actually) about the wonderful world of the movies. We discussed about technical stuff in many movies and every step of the process, from the conception of the idea to the critics certain movie gets. I felt like I was taking animation 101 already. Good for you, Simeon says.

No blawblawblaw today. Today is my brightest day of the week...no math periods, no social studies periods, no blawblawblaw today. Oh, joy.

Gotta go. I'm on the phone with my super cousin, talking about our life....tune in tomorrow.

Today on my way to the girls' restroom (at a time when there's practically no traffic, don't worry) I thought that my love for the guy has different personalities. I have schizophrenic love.

prev / next