The short story of a half hour.
Thursday, 14/03/02 - 6:27 pm.

Today after class was dismissed, I was going to look for Claudia 7th so we could have a chat before I left. Class was dismissed at 4:00 and was going to be picked up at 4:30.

I walked out of the classroom and Ricardo turned his head to me (he was walking in front of me) and said: hey, are you leaving now?. I said no. What are you gonna do until then?. Hang out. He laughed and asked me if I wanted to play BKB. Ok. But we wound up sitting in some tables in front of the BKB court. I really didn't want to play and apparently, he didn't want to either.

So we just talked about anything. At a certain point, the guy approached to him and we talked. Well, they talked the most, because it was about their BKB teams for the school championship. And about Elsy, the ever-present Elsy. Ricardo pissed her off and she's not speaking to him. Anyway, I was thinking this morning about the guy....

Between us, there's no chemistry.

I thought about it when I saw Victor and his girl, talking and laughing. I saw the chemicals between them. Something that'd never happen between the guy and I. And while he was with us this afternoon, I felt...I didn't feel in love. Probably it's just a hormonal thing. And hormones are not exactly the best thing of love chemistry.

Well, then he left and Ricardo and I kept talking. I love to make people laugh and it's quite an accomplishment for me to make such a clown laugh. He's someone very fun to be around with.

We talked a lot about movies. I'll pass him Wayne's World and he'll pass me The Mask and The Truman Show. We're both Jim Carrey fans. *Simeon claps*. He loves Blink 182. I love Aerosmith. We both like Mike Myers. We even mentioned to go to the movies together. I mean, it's all good. It'd been quite some time since I got along with someone new. Although in class we don't talk. At all.

He's in love with this girl named Laura (someone I love to talk with, by the way). Well, I guess he still is. They were boyfriend and girlfriend last year....for two hours. Then she broke up with him. I've heard stories of how he'd say in public, in front of his class, that he liked her. Today Laura was playing BKB and for what I saw, I believe they both have plans for tomorrow. But who knows what's up with them. Love...well, the the people in love are really strange.

Anyway, he's a cool little dude *Simeon sticks up thumbs*.

I had lunch with Fidel and all of a sudden he goes: I don't know.....I don't know why man has this stupid necessity of being civilized...man should've kept his instincts. That's the bottom line. I wish I could write something else, because it was quite a phylosophical monologue but I have to study math.

This is quite a one-dimensional entry, I'm sorry. Most likely, this is how they'll be, at least until next friday, when exams are over and parents are off to Houston.

Tomorrow we'll start working on this huge blanket. We'll draw our prom logo in it and we'll hang it on this big wall near the cafeteria, on St. Joseph's day. It's this tuesday, by the way. Everybody's busy, working on getting everything done on time. Plus, this saturday I have to stay the whole day. Remember the tables task? I don't have to do it anymore, but I do have to work on many other things. So tomorrow and on saturday I'll be at school until night. Then sunday it's for math (I have the exam on monday and HOLY-FUCKIN'-SHIT! I have to get 8, at least).

Simeon's conclusion for today: everybody has facial features that ressembles an animal or an object. It's all about observing - Animation 101. (shyeah, right).

*********************************

Aerosmith headline news for today:

Aerosmith Head To Hawaii To Record New Tunes.

Joe Perry is marketing bottles of Joe Perry's Rock Your World Boneyard Brew Hot Sauce. For more info, head over to joeperrysrockyourworld.com.

prev / next