Short pointless loss of time.
Sunday, 03/17/02 - 6:19 pm.

Friends say it's fine, friends say it's good
Everybody says it's just like Rock 'n' roll
I move like a cat, talk like a rat, sting like a bee
Babe i'm gonna be your man
And it's plain to see you were meant for me, yeah
I'm your toy, your twentieth century boy
.

Yeah, that's the song I was talking about. Still, the name of the band and some parts of the song give me a slight headache, but it's pretty cool. I did some search on Placebo and I learned the singer is bisexual and they play "funk pop for postponed suicides".

Ok, so some people were scheduled to appear on my show. That is, Carmen, Cel and Art were going to come over this afternoon. No one showed up. I called Veronica so I wouldn't have guilty conscience. I mean, she can't stand being around in the same place with Art (they had their issues as a potential-couple) and I told her they'd asked me to study with them. Obviously, she wasn't going to come. So I called her and told her that they weren't coming over, and if she'd like to come over. She couldn't because her boyfriend was going to visit her. So I had an afternoon all by myself, trying to study. I get the feeling I'll get 10.5. Pray for me.

This sunday hasn't been like the usual, when I apply my astonishing superpower to lose ridiculous amounts of time obeying my instinct in the ever-present search for new levels of lazyness. I've been studying. Oh, incredible joy.

Time to go to my brother's house. Simeon, yours truly and the family units are leaving now.



prev / next